The Eclectic Reader – Revised

I’ve made some changes to my list. It isn’t too late to join the challenge. Check it out here.

1. Literary FictionThe Help by Kathryn Stockett (I don’t know if it technically qualifies, but I’m going to vote yes.)

2. Crime/Mystery FictionAll Different Kinds of Free by Jessica McCann (possibly)

I picked up Deal Breaker by Harlan Coben when I was at the library today. So, if I don’t get a chance to read both, this will be it.

3. Romantic FictionNickels by Karen Baney

I still intend to read Nickels, but I recently finished Dawn Comes Early and consider my goal achieved in this category.

4. Historical FictionA Sound Among the Trees (done)

I’m also reading Shadowed in Silk.

5. Young AdultFrom Blah to Awe by Jenna Lucado Bishop (done)

6. FantasyNew Spring by Robert Jordan (It’s sitting on my shelf, and I’m sure I’d enjoy it, but I may replace it with something a little shorter. We’ll see.)

7. Science FictionLight of Eidon by Karen Hancock

8. Non-fiction -The Son in My Eyes by Mai Spencer

Again, I still intend to read Mai’s book, but I’ve completed Life, In Spite of Me by Kristen Jane Anderson with Tricia Goyer and can say “check” to this category as well.

9. Horror – I’ve got it! I think I’ll read When the Day of Evil Comes by Melanie Wells. It shouldn’t keep me up nights. Whew!

10. Thriller/SuspenseHide in Plain Sight by Marta Perry

11. ClassicLittle Women by Louisa May Alcott

I don’t know if Catherine Marshall’s Christy actually qualifies as a classic, but I’m going to go out on a limb and say it does. It was written in 1967 after all. Music from that era is definitely considered classic.

12. Your Favourite GenreMy Emily by Matt Patterson

I am going to read My Emily, but for the sake of argument, I’m replacing it in this category with The Other Baby Book by Megan McGrory Massaro and Miriam J. Katz. I plan to post my review this coming Saturday.

Happy Reading, All

Categories: Reading Goals | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The Eclectic Reader – Revised

  1. Shadowed in Silk is so good! Very rich in texture and setting, with likeable characters (well, not the bad guys!)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,749 other followers

