This and That

ROW Logo

Today’s check-in will include a little bit of this and a little bit of that.

This

New Stuff

I spoke with a friend whose sister has a remarkable story to tell. We will be chatting in the near future about me helping her tell that story.

I’ve joined a critique group on Facebook. Every other Saturday, group members meet via Skype to critique one another’s work. Guess I best get writing, huh? (. . . and reading those books I said I’d review, not to mention group members’ work)

The Slow Down Challenge is great. I look forward to incorporating at least one of the five tips into each day – even after I work my way through the challenge.

The SDC has also made me take a look at my schedule. Taking on “just one more thing” isn’t always the wisest course of action. I need to evaluate what I’m currently doing and any new opportunities that come my way.

Physical activity and healthy eating fall into both my This and That categories. I thought this would be a good time to revisit my 28-Day Challenge. (cardio 3x/wk; resistance training 3x/wk; eat well six out of seven days)

I haven’t done it for a few years, but I think I’ll write a Christmas letter. I may even send it via cyberspace to those with FB and email accounts.

That

Old Stuff

Last night we had our WWC Christmas party. No more writers’ group meetings until the spring. Thank goodness for the Internet.

I’m on schedule with the “final” read-through of my client’s first 17 revised chapters.

I’m on track with my guest posts.

I’ve come up with 30 ideas for picture books, thus fulfilling the requirements of PiBoIdMo. Fleshing them out and submitting them . . . that’s another thing altogether.

I’m behind schedule with my book reviews and family Facebook page . . . not to mention sending birthday and anniversary greetings to those who don’t have FB. I will be including apologies in that Christmas letter.

Wisdom teaches us when to push through and accomplish our goals – and when to set certain goals aside in favour of more important ones.

Categories: ROW80 | Tags: , , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “This and That

  1. Sounds very interesting!

  2. I feel you on the taking on one more thing. I feel that way about a new tv show (OMG, I’m spending too much time in front of the screen) or a new hobby (I’ve got not time as it is). Still, there’s temptation!!! Wishing you the best with those PB ideas.

    • Today’s focus on The Slow Down Challenge is how we face life’s interruptions. My new goal is to 1) live in this very moment and 2) give people my 100 percent attention instead of trying to do a half dozen things at once.

      May we both have wisdom to know when to take on something new and when to set something aside.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,704 other followers

