Already Revamped ROW Goals

ROW Logo

Writing

- post at least three times per week here and once per week on Kim’s site and the CES site

- post monthly on UTCOP (I dropped my commitment to post on The Birthing Site. It just hasn’t been happening.)

- post on the InScribe site whenever they have an opening

- write four picture book manuscripts per month in May and June (new addition)

In Happy Bubble World, where I like to live, I will have my novella written by the end of this round. We’ll see if fantasy meets real life as the round proceeds. (Well, I’ve changed my mind. I’m aiming again to make Becca’s Journey a full-length manuscript. I joined Camp NaNoWriMo and hope to have the first 35,000 words written by April 30. Even if I don’t, the plan is to get the first draft written by the end of this round.)

Editing

- as clients come along

Submitting (new addition)

- four picture book manuscripts per month in May and June

Reading

- one novel and one non-fiction book per month (In order to work on my novel, I’m deep-sixing this goal for Round 2.)

Course Requirements

I would like to have the requirements completed by the end of August, which means I should be well on the way by the end of this round. (I’m still debating about this one. I have enough on my plate for the time being.)

Maintaining PT Certification

Since I haven’t had PT clients for some time, I will probably let the certification expire this year. I’m not sure I’ve been hanging onto it for the right reasons.

Fitness

- cardio 5+ times per week

- resistance 3+ times per week

- eat healthier

- drink more water (should be easier now that the weather is warming up)

Decluttering

- the equivalent of three large rooms (I’ve made significant headway this past week. I’ve even crossed off some things that have been on my Procrastination List for a very long time. )

ROW-Specific

- check in weekly

- fulfill my responsibilities as a sponsor on Mondays and Thursdays

Categories: ROW80 | Tags: , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Already Revamped ROW Goals

  1. By PT, do you mean “physical therapy”? I had some pretty fantastic physical therapists when I was on the mend.

    Early in the round is the best time to make changes. Actually, any time is a good time… Best of luck on Camp NaNo.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,773 other followers

