ROWing into a New Week

LBMC Cover

The book launch on Sunday went well. (Thanks so much to my coauthor, Deb Willows, her family and friends.)

Water Walker

I finished reading Episode 1 of Ted Dekker’s Water Walker. Offering the first of four episodes free, brilliant! Again, the author doesn’t disappoint. I’m looking forward to hearing his keynote address and attending his continuing class, “Dying to Be Me,” at the Write Canada conference in June.

Perilous Waters

I’m halfway through Sandra Orchard’s Perilous Waters. If she doesn’t slow down in the writing department, I may never catch up. (grin) (Not having access to the Internet while I was away was a great thing. I got a lot of reading done.)

Heaven's Prey

I hope to finish reading Janet Sketchley’s Heaven’s Preyby the end of this round.

Fountain Pen Pic

Can I write 7,000 words in the next two days to meet my revised revised NaNo goal? We’ll see.

Envelopes

By the end of the week, I plan to submit a minimum of two picture book manuscripts.

Books

“Attending” Jeff Goins and Tim Grahl’s webinar, “Predictable Book Sales,” Tuesday afternoon.

Deb and Stephanie

Line up speaking engagements/book signings for Deb and me. My first contact was very positive.

Pen and Paper Pic

I have some editing to do for my clients . . .

Typing Woman Pic

. . . an interview to compile, and some blogging to do. (I’m taking Jeff Goins’ blogging course and plan to implement his suggestions as I go.)

Thank You 2

I have fallen behind with my gratitude journal. I plan to catch up this week.

Woman Typing

I will also visit “my ROW peeps” today and Thursday.

Fruit and Veggies

I will eat well . . . better, at least . . .

Stretching

. . . and exercise.

“Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights with whom there is no variation or shadow due to change” (James 1:17 ESV).

Categories: ROW80, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “ROWing into a New Week

  1. Andrew Couch

    Wow what a great list and so much progress attached to the goals. Hope you manage your 7K in the next few days. Challenging, but should be doable with some discipline.
    Congrats on the book launch as well. :)

    • I didn’t hit my goal, but I consider Camp NaNo a win since I recommitted to writing the novel. Have a great day, Andrew, and thanks for taking the time to stop by and comment.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,738 other followers

