Hello, Wednesday

Hello, Wednesday…

What will you hold?

What new opportunities will be mine to explore?

What responsibilities will I fulfill?

Which tasks will I do?

Which will I leave undone?

How will I live out my priorities today?

How will I honour my God? bless my family? serve the world?

What will make me smile? cry? gasp?

What doors will fling open?

What ones will remain barred?

What steps forward will I take – even though I don’t know what lies ahead?

Will I be strong enough to refuse to retreat?

Whatever you hold in store, may I face it head-on…filled with joy, thanksgiving, and determination.

Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight (Proverbs 3:5-6 NIV).

Leave a Reply

