February 5 ROW Check-in

Goal #1 – Think of something profound and pithy with which to open this check-in…

Nope, can’t do it.

So, on with the check-in…

Job Applications

I’ve written my first piece for an online start-up and look forward to contributing regularly.

I have a few other possibilities to pursue.

Editing

I made a start on Josie’s manuscript. I should be done by February 17 or before.

Write! On – I’ll have to compile the next issue on Thursday because my hubby and I are going to Michigan on Friday for a worship conference.

Writing

I actually got all but one of my Saturday blogs written on Friday. I love being ahead of schedule.

I think I will devote specific days to my various pursuits. I will get more done that way – including writing.

Submissions

I’ve done some market research. It’s a step in the write direction. (I’m so punny.)

Reading

I’m on track with From Blah to Awe and A Sound Among the Trees. I should be done both by Thursday.

I’ve read the first eight chapters of Frank Peretti’s Illusion. Keep those free chapters coming. I love it.

Shadowed in Silk is a well-written, but lengthy book. I will be reading it for a while.

I’m back to plugging away with Room.

I have two books to finish reading for my course. I hope to have one done this weekend.

If I devote a day to reading and reviewing my notes, I should have the PT CEC exam behind me this coming week. It has been on the back burner for months.

Volunteer Work

It is an honour to work with the men and women of The Word Guild.

Exercise & Fitness

Push Up Challenge – It’s one thing I’m determined to complete. So far, so good.

Full-body Workout – Monday, Wednesday, and Friday (It has been a while since I could say that.)

I worked out with my buddy twice this past week and have two sessions scheduled for the week ahead.

ROW Specific Goals

Check in twice per week – still on track

Despite the fact that I have not been visiting my fellow ROWers’ sites, I am pleased to be part of this community.

Continue connecting with my writing buddy regularly. Yepper!

Housekeeping

I’ve achieved some success.

Bad Habit

Victory is in sight.

Today’s Thought…

Oscar Wilde was right: “Be yourself; everyone else is taken.”


4 thoughts on “February 5 ROW Check-in

    1. I will be away at a conference this coming Saturday. Therefore, I will again have to prep my posts in advance. It feels good when I do.

      I also like another quote similar to the Wilde one (author unknown): “You can only be the second best anyone else.” So true.

      Thanks for stopping by, Raelyn. Come back anytime.

  1. Love that you are blogging ahead of schedule. Whenever I do that, I throw out the post which I had scheduled. I guess I’m a seat-of-my-pants blogger!

    I love both quotes–much food for thought about how comparisons and envy really do detract from personal growth!

    Sounds like you are on target for an excellent week!

    1. I usually blog about where I am at any given moment – in my head, that is. I totally agree; if I worked ahead often, I’d likely delete the posts and write new ones…unless of course, I don’t go back and read them after they go live. (grin)

Leave a Reply

