February 22 ROW Check-in

Hi, there, my fellow ROWers!

Editing

The first edits of J’s & A’s work should be done by the end of the week.

I have a little info to add to Deb’s manuscript.

Carolyn and I are going to go through her manuscript one last time to fix a few things. She won’t be getting it back from someone who wants to read it for about a month, so that’s on hold for now.

Writing

Even my blog posts are a little behind. Sigh!

Submissions

I’m sure you’re tired of hiring about my failure to submit my work, so I’m not going to mention it again…until I can shout from the rooftops, “I SUBMITTED SOMETHING.”

That said, my co-author and I plan to meet with a publisher next Wednesday, so I might be shouting then. (grin)

Reading

I’m reading Life, In Spite of Me for Blogging for Books. Powerful stuff!

I’m reading Dawn Comes Early for Booksneeze. I’m really liking it.

I should start reading The Other Baby Book. The author sent the PDF file so I could review it. I best get at it.

I have done a little skills development reading and have gotten back to reading for my course.

Volunteer Work

I’m doin’ okay.

Exercise & Fitness

Push Up Challenge – officially ditched because of this cold

Full-body Workout – Despite the cold, I did a brief full body workout today and hope to do one or two others this week.

Cardio – It’ll have to wait until this bug flies away.

Sessions with Workout Buddy – next week maybe

Housekeeping

Things aren’t lookin’ too bad, considering.

Job Applications

– off the list for now

ROW Specific Goals

Check in twice per week – yepper

Visit fellow ROWers’ sites – hit and miss (mostly miss)

Continue connecting with my writing buddy regularly – Julie has been wandering the countryside again. Way to go, Julie!

Today’s Thought

Despite how you feel, writing a little is better than not writing at all.

6 thoughts on “February 22 ROW Check-in

  1. I can not wait to hear that shouting from rooftops dear Luv…. I know you can, I know you can, I know you can….. >> big goofy smile<<

    Reading your check-ins always makes me feel like we are out walking and chatting, chatting and walking….

    Keep on keepin' on…. brava to you for ALL you do!!

Leave a Reply

