February 26 ROW Check-in

Being a sixth of the way through the year, I thought I’d look back on my goals for 2012, my personal Year of No Excuses, and see where I’m at. So, here goes…

Editing

Edit my friend’s Bible study manuscript, a companion to her novel. Check.

Edit Carolyn’s manuscript. Check – with the exception of a quick phone call to change a few details.

Keep up with projects for my editing clients. Things have been steady. I currently have three new clients and another for whom I am going to put the final touches on her manuscript.

Writing

Complete co-authoring Deb’s manuscript. I just have to add a few details about her dad. She and I are meeting with a publisher on Wednesday.

Complete the essay and research paper for my doula course. I keep putting it off, but I should be able to do both in one day if I devote some serious time to the endeavour.

Write and submit picture book manuscripts regularly. I’ve written a number of manuscripts, but have not submitted any to date.

Complete the first draft of my children’s picture book by June. Tweak and submit it by December. There’s still time, although I haven’t been working on it.

Keep up with my blogging. For the most part, I’m doing okay. I am a little behind, however.

Reading

Do more reading. I’ve been spending lots of time reading. My revised goal is to read two novels and a non-fiction book per month. So far, so good.

Other Goals

Watch the webinar re: creating tables in Word Press. Check.

Regular exercise and healthy eating. Not as good as I’d like.

Set up a photo website. I don’t think I’ll have time this year. At least, for now, it isn’t a priority.

Keep up with my volunteer responsibilities. Pretty much on track.

Review the material and take the online exam to keep my PTS certification current. I still have some time. I took the CPR A recert course, so I might as well.

Develop Skype course. Probably not this year.

ROW Specific Goals

Check in regularly. Yep.

Pop by other ROWers blogs. Not as much as I’d like to.

Stay in touch with my writing buddy. It has been hit and miss, but she’s great, always encouraging when we do touch base. Thank you so much, Julie.

One thought on “February 26 ROW Check-in

  1. I am looking forward to when this week is over. I trust (and pray!) it will be less miss and more hit then…. and I don’t know whether to thank you or stomp away at the thought of the year being 1/6th gone.

    Will be thinking of you meeting with that publisher on Wednesday! What a phenomenal opportunity!

Leave a Reply

