March 4 ROW Check-in

This weeks BIG NEWS…I had the honour of attending the birth of a precious little boy.

And now, onto writerly things – and a few others.

Editing

I went over J’s manuscript one more time (22 pages).

I edited a brief piece for a repeat client.

I fired off my first impressions of T’s poems. She was completely all right with my observations, so now it’s time to go over them more closely and “give it to her straight.”

I sent a couple of estimates to D. She and her hubby are going to discuss the options this weekend.

Another friend asked about my editing services. She is tweaking a short story and will fire it off to me to see what I suggest.

Writing

Maybe the most rewarding thing ever re: my writing…My poem “The Poetry of Life” was read at a funeral on Friday.

I hope to get caught up on my blogging today.

I’m working on an article for the Christian Life in London online newspaper. I hope to have it completed before the next check-in…by Friday at the latest.

This week I plan to write the essay for my course and maybe get some work done on my kids’ chapbook.

Submissions

My co-author met with a publisher this past week. He has our proposal and will get back to us in April.

I plan to fire off at least five of my picture book ideas this week.

Reading

Life, In Spite of Me – I should be done by the end of the week.

Dawn Comes Early – I should also have this book done by Friday.

The Other Baby Book – I’m reading the PDF version, but think I will be buying this for my library when it’s out in paperback.

Illusion – I will likely purchase the ebook when it’s available. The free chapters Frank Peretti offered got me hooked.

Reading for My Doula Course – I’m going to devote a significant amount of time to this over the next couple of weeks.

Re-reading the Info for My PT CEC Course – if not this week, then next

Volunteer Work

– on track

Exercise & Fitness

I wish thinking about it got it done.

ROW Specific Goals

Check in twice per week – yepper

Visit fellow ROWers’ sites – on the agenda for today

Continue connecting with my writing buddy regularly – every now and then

Today’s Thought

Reach into the deepest part of yourself and let the words flow from there.

10 thoughts on “March 4 ROW Check-in

    1. The arrival of a new little one is beyond words. So precious! And the honour of being there. Wow! Wow! Wow!

      Anyhoo, I hope you have a great week and make tremendous headway with your goals.

      Stop by anytime, Lauralynn.

  1. Wow, what a week.
    I can’t imagine how amazing seeing a birth is.

    Hope the goals go well this week (and that you get something positive from that proposal submission.) xx

    1. Even as a writer, the arrival of a new life is something too amazing for words. As is the opportunity to hold him close just four days after his birth. I spent some time with the new little family the day after they got home from the hospital.

      Anyhoo, it’s off to make some headway on my To Do list.

      Thanks so much for stopping by. You’re welcome anytime.

  2. Sounds like you were super productive this week, Steph! And what an awesome thing to attend a birth like that. I was blessed to be there for the birth of my best friend’s little boy and hold him shortly after, and it was such an wonderful, emotional experience. 🙂

    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog today! Hope you have an awesome week.

  3. Ruth Nestvold

    All kinds of great news, Steph, congrats! And I’m with you on the exercising (wishing making it so *g*).

    Keep up the good work and have a great week. 🙂

  4. Love that opening – hey, look, a baby and now…very fun. Great job pursuing those goals and keeping such a wonderfully upbeat view on things. Have a fantastic week 🙂

Leave a Reply

