The Emotions of Motherhood

Joy…

“I’m going to have a baby.”

Wonder…

“You’re really mine?”

Conflict…

“I love you, but please, please, please go to sleep.”

Frustration…

“Please, do as you’re told…NOW!”

Contentment…

“Cuddle time is the best time ever.”

Pride…

“I knew you could do it.”

Sympathy…

“I’m so sorry your heart is broken, but it will heal; I promise.”

Disappointment…

“I know you’re old enough to make your own choices, but…”

Understanding…

“We’ve had lots of help over the years; we’d be glad to do that for you.”

Empathy…

“I know you’ll miss your brother now that he’s moving out; I will too – big time.”

Peace…

“They really will be okay.”

Leave a Reply

