Too Busy

Am I too busy to spend time with friends?

Am I too busy to listen to my family members when they want to talk about something ~ or nothing in particular?

Am I too busy to remember birthdays without a Facebook reminder?

Am I too busy to regularly post blog entries?

Am I too busy to make supper?

Am I too busy to get to bed at a decent time?

Am I too busy to exercise and eat healthy?

Am I too busy to take a walk in the beautiful sunshine?

Am I too busy to remember the promises I’ve made?

Am I too busy to read my Bible when I’m not waiting for webpages to load?

Am I too busy to pray?

Am I too busy to quiet my heart before God and simply spend time in His presence?

Then I really am TOO BUSY.

Leave a Reply

