Hope

Clock is ticking,

Mind is whirring,

Stomach’s growling,

Cat is purring?

No, no, no…I don’t have a cat – but it rhymes.

And again…

Clock is ticking,

Mind is whirring,

Stomach’s growling,

Words are slurring?

No, that won’t work either. I don’t drink…hardly anything really. I should drink more water.

Three strikes and I’m gonna be out…

Clock is ticking,

Mind is whirring,

Stomach’s growling,

Hope is stirring.

Whew! I was worried there for a minute. Have a great day, all!

Leave a Reply

