April 11 ROW Check-in

I’m plugging along. And you?

Editing Goals

Complete edit of 90,000-word manuscript on prayer (I didn’t get the work done on Monday. I was dragging some. However, it should be done by the end of the week at the latest–probably before.)

Complete edit of 27,000-word fiction manuscript (awaiting funds to begin)

Edit three poems (plan to have it done this week)

Continue as first editor of the Write! On news bulletin (on track)

Writing Goals

Blogging ~ daily posts (on track); weekend posts (again re-evaluating my schedule)

Article for the online edition of Christian Life in London (completed this on Monday)

Two five-minute skits for our mid-week kids’ program (plan to have one done by Wednesday and the other by Sunday)

Submissions Goals

Submit two items per month starting this month (one submitted to date)

Ultimate Goal: catch up for missed months (total for the year: 2)

Reading Goals

Reading for my course (I could offer several reasons, but no real excuses. I must do better. Hm, perhaps I could read instead of veg in front of the TV; there’s an idea.)

Reading to maintain my PTS certification (I must get at it. I have until June, but don’t want to leave it until the last minute.)

Skills development (I have many books, magazines, and newsletters I have as yet to read. If I keep the TV off, I will make significant headway.)

Fiction (see above)

Doula Certification Requirements

Finish my reading (see above)

Complete my exam (should be no problem if I work at it every day)

Online lectures (plan to listen to one each day)

Letters of recommendation (I haven’t heard back on this; I best look into it.)

Exercise & Fitness Goals

Cardio (2 x 40 minutes last week) (two sessions booked for this week)

Resistance training (3 x per week) (I’ll let you know how this week goes.)

Row Specific Goals

Check in twice per week (on track)

Check in with other ROWers (have yet to get started)

Keep in touch with my writing buddy (Yay, Facebook!)

Quote of the Day

Tomorrow is not guaranteed. How will we make the most of today?

8 thoughts on “April 11 ROW Check-in

  1. Wow, you’ve got a lot going on there. Great job staying organized and on top of things. I went back to checking in once a week with ROW80 just because it was a little easier to keep track of where I was and check in with other participants.

  2. Hi Steph!

    You have a massive list there. I’m super jealous that you’re able to keep up on even half of that!

    I haven’t decided yet if I’m just going to follow up on ROW80 once a week or twice a week. So far, I’ve been plugging away at it today between projects, and it’s taken me all morning to get through about half of the updates on the Linky! It doesn’t help that my coworker is out sick today… orz.

    Good luck on the upcoming week – and don’t let TV suck all your time away! Just remember: no one really cares if you missed last night’s episode (of whatever)… but you will care if you miss your goals to watch it. And you can always catch the episode later. That’s why I love Netflix!

  3. Whew! You do have a lot of goals. Fantastic that you are looking to get a head start on some items so they don’t become fire drills. Are any of the longer range projects ones you can breakdown to do some each day? I’ve found that helped me from ending up backloading the end of the week. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

