May 9 ROW Check-in

And again my goals get turned on their head.

Doula Certification Requirements

What I’ve yet to do this week to be DONE…

~ listen to at least two hours of webinar material and write up detailed reports on what I’ve learned

~ complete my open book test (Because I don’t know how much each question is worth, I am erring on the side of making my answers too lengthy.)

~ 1,500-word research paper

~ complete the required reading

~ secure two letters of recommendation

Build Business & Editing Goals

Editing Projects ~ looking good

Writing Projects ~ nothing like reading market guides to inspire ideas; that and the need to pay bills

Other ~ waiting on word from potential employer; will start advertising doula business and maybe, just maybe push to get my personal training business up and going

Writing Goals

Blogging ~ I’m catching up.

Other writing ~ almost endless possibilities: picture books, articles, children’s chapbooks… (Being eclectically interested has it’s drawbacks. Sometimes it’s hard to focus.)

Submissions

My goal this week is to make six submissions by midnight Saturday.

Reading Goals

Reading for my doula certification course ~ bumped up my completion date from the end of next week to the end of this week

Blog hop ~ I’m enjoying popping by the various sites on the John 3:16 Marketing Network Blog Hop (start here)

Reading to maintain my PTS certification ~ I’ll do this next week.

Skills development ~ I have a trial membership with the Best Seller Society. I really should do some reading there before it expires. You can check it out here.

Fiction ~ remains low on the priority list at present

Exercise & Fitness Goals

~ beginning to make better food choices (could still do better)

~ have completed a brief resistance routine and have scheduled two workout sessions with my exercise buddy (s-l-0-w-l-y moving in the right direction)

Row Specific Goals

Check-ins ~ on target

Connect with fellow ROWers ~ My weekly goal is now to visit the blogs of twenty other ROWers and I’m actually on target.

And what’s you’re primary focus this week?


8 thoughts on “May 9 ROW Check-in

  1. Wow – you have all sorts going here. Checked out the Best Seller Society. Expensive but looks cool otherwise. I tend to try to learn for free from other bloggers, though I have no choice šŸ™‚ I have signed up as an affiliate though. Its a worthy company to display and I might earn a bob or two šŸ™‚ So cheers for the contact. You’re doing really well dispute having a lot on, so well done. X

    http://wordsinsync.blogspot.com/2012/05/my-row80-fiftyfiftyme-challenge-updates.html

  2. bellesapepper37

    Truly sounds as if you are going in the direction you want yourself to be and that you are keeping up with your writing goals as well. What else can one want? (Remember, writer’s do not have a “normal” life lol) Keep going and thanks for blogging your progress.

Leave a Reply

