Mother’s Day Weekend ROW Check-in

To all you moms out there: I hope you have a super terrific Mother’s Day. (For those of you who aren’t moms or who do not live where Mother’s Day is celebrated this weekend, I still hope you have a great weekend.)

Doula Certification Requirements

The end is in sight. (And I received a phone call from another potential client. Hooray!)

Still left to do…

~ listen to at least two hours of webinar material and write up detailed reports on what I’ve learned (Saturday)

~ complete my open book test (Last section to be completed on Saturday.)

~ 1,500-word research paper (Sunday)

~ complete the required reading (I plan to finish the book this weekend.)

~ secure two letters of recommendation (I hope to pick these up at the first of the week so I can fire off my package to CAPPA Canada.)

Build Business & Editing Goals

Editing Projects ~ looking good

Writing Projects ~ putting together a pitch for a screenplay on Monday; other than that, nothing definite in the queue

Other ~ waiting to hear in one area; planning my next move in others

Writing Goals

Blogging ~ Busyness in other areas means the inspiration is somewhat sparse.

Other writing ~ only dreams for now

Submissions

My goal this week is to make six submissions by midnight Saturday. (Make that midnight Sunday.)

Reading Goals

Reading for my doula certification course ~ see above

Blog hop ~ I’ve done a lot of hopping this week at the John 3:16 Marketing Network Blog Hop (start here). The opportunity to win prizes ends soon. Hurry and check it out if you’re interested.

Reading to maintain my PTS certification ~ I’ll do this next week.

Skills development ~ I’ve got to take advantage of my trial membership with the Best Seller Society before it expires. You can check it out here.

Fiction ~ maybe when things slow down

Exercise & Fitness Goals

~ slipping up in the area of healthy eating, but tomorrow’s a new day

~ moving in the right direction, with lots of room yet for improvement, re: exercise

Row Specific Goals

Check-ins ~ on target

Connect with fellow ROWers ~ I’m finally doing better.

My son is off to Japan for work. (We live in Southwestern Ontario, Canada.) He’s pretty excited. I travel via novels and the Internet. He loves doing the real thing – though he’s not a fan of flying; his stomach isn’t anyway.

What’s your dream destination? Why?


2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Weekend ROW Check-in

  1. I think I got tired just reading your goals!! Excellent progress this week.
    To answer your question, I have several destinations I want to see, I guess the dream location would be Great Britain and Ireland. I’ve wanted to go there as long as I can remember.
    I’m having a tough time keeping up with fellow ROWers, but I’m trying to do better. It’s difficult sometimes. Good luck with your goals!

    1. Thank you so much for stopping by, Melanie. I get tired reading my lists too. (grin) Much keeps getting bumped to the next day.

      My daughter’s BFF would love to visit England. She and Sarah have talked about going together. Our ancestors are from Scotland and Ireland. I would like to visit sometime as well.

      I’m trying to visit more ROWers this round, but I’m not doing as well as I’d like. By the end of the round, I might get my act together. Sigh!

Leave a Reply

