May 16 ROW Check-in

Time for another priority shuffle…

Encouragement

It’s what makes me tick, so this week my #1 ROW goal is to visit at least 25 fellow ROWers.

Thank you to all who have taken the time to visit my blog. It’s time for me to do likewise.

Doula Certification Requirements

The 75-word open book test, all 21 pages, is…drum roll, please…done.

Still left to do…

~ two hours of webinars & write-up

~ 1,500-word research paper (just a little tweaking to do)

~ complete the required reading

~ secure two letters of recommendation (I will get one signed Wednesday a.m. and am waiting to hear back from one of the midwives.)

Build Business & Editing Goals

Editing Projects ~ one for sure in the queue; another two possibly; a fourth to finish up

Writing Projects ~ finalizing the pitch for a screenplay (to be done by Saturday evening)

Other ~ my resume is being considered to cover for a mat leave

Writing Goals

Blogging ~ lacking in the inspiration department in some areas; the ebb and flow of being eclectically-minded

Other writing ~ Ecclesiastes says, “There is a time for everything…” The time will come.

Submissions

~ nine submissions by Sunday @ midnight

Reading Goals

Reading for my doula certification course ~ to be done by Friday

Blog hop ~ I got four-fifths through the list before the contest closed.

Reading to maintain my PTS certification ~ to be done by May 25

Skills development ~ picking up bits and pieces, nothing systematic at this point

Fiction ~ “Some day, over the rainbow…”

Exercise & Fitness Goals

~ eating needs work

~ excellent resistance w/o Monday night; two sessions scheduled with my w/o buddy; two more resistance sessions planned

Son #1 is in Japan until the 26th for work at which time he will arrive back in Ontario an hour before he left Tokyo ~ factoring in the time difference. Craziness!

What would you do if you could relive 13 hours of your life?

2 thoughts on “May 16 ROW Check-in

  1. When I write down what needs to be done, it helps me immensely. It is cool to see such a thing done in a public forum, like a blog. I admire that. And I think that once your massive load of things to be done is done…you will have some fabulous blissfulness, where you can use that same amount of intense energy to do things that are more what-you-want and less what-you-have to do.

    1. Wow! That was fast. Thanks for stopping by, Jennifer. The nice thing about my To Do list is that it is almost entirely made up of things I enjoy doing. I am blessed.

      I hope you have a great week and accomplish much.

      Pop in anytime.

Leave a Reply

