June 3 ROW Check-in

And…this is me…

Editing ~ I hope to finish the first edit of my friend’s manuscript by Friday. It is such a good story. I can’t wait until I hold a paper copy.

More editing ~ Today (Saturday), I should complete the final read-through of the manuscript I’ve been working on for a while.

Even more editing ~ After my new client goes through her YA manuscript again, I will get started on the edit.

Rewriting ~ My client really likes the rewrite. I hope to get it done by the end of the month, if not before.

Ghostwriting ~ I’m hoping to have this pretty much wrapped up mid-month.

And yes, now it’s official…I will be covering Danielle’s duties as Church Administrator while she’s on mat leave.

I will still try to submit four things before the end of the month. (Thanks again for the deadline, Gene.) If, however, I don’t make it, I’m not going to beat myself up.

By the way…Seems I need a little craziness in my life. I have been doing a 30-minute workout most mornings now that life is even busier. I figured I’d needed the energy and ability to think clearly that exercise affords. (Losing weight and the motivation to eat better have definitely been perks as well.)

And before you all recommend I see someone about my “issues,” rest assured, except for my responsibilities in the sound room at church, I take Sundays off. With my new schedule, I just might take an afternoon nap…or at least, do some reading.

And why am I super pumped? Besides the fact that I love being busy with things I enjoy, Write! Canada is fast approaching. I am going to have so much fun at the conference from June 14-16. Check it out!

 

6 thoughts on “June 3 ROW Check-in

Leave a Reply

