June 6 ROW Check-in

Welcome, folks, to my 300th post here at Steph’s Eclectic Interests.

Like all of you, I’m sure, I’ve been busy, busy, busy.

The new job is going well. Summer is such a great time to ease into it. Things are much quieter. Had the church administrator’s baby been due in September, when everything gears up, it would have been a different story. So far, so good. It’s Photocopier 101 today. It’s a beast. It’s not so much knowing how to use it, but knowing what to do if something isn’t working.

Anyhoo, on to other things…

Editing ~ I’m still on track to get Darlene’s manuscript edited by end of day Saturday.

More editing ~ My new client is still going through her YA manuscript. That’s okay. I think I’ll only be able to work on one project at a time since I’m out of the house from 7:30-4:30 daily . . . and do want to get a little sleep.

Rewriting ~ My client doesn’t mind that I’m putting his short story on hold until I’m done editing the manuscript I’m working on. It sounds like he has a number of other projects for me as well.

Ghostwriting ~ I’m hoping to kick it into high gear next week.

ROWing ~ I’m going to get around to visiting ten of my fellow ROWers, hopefully before the next check-in.

Exercise ~ I’ve exercised a couple of times this week and still plan to do so three or more times. It’s good to do it first thing, but I just couldn’t make myself get up that early this morning.

Last but not least…

I’m really looking forward to the Write! Canada Conference from June 14-16. I’ll have to give some serious thought about what to focus on. It’s just too hard to take it all in. It isn’t too late to register . . . Check it out!

 

10 thoughts on “June 6 ROW Check-in

  1. Many irons in the fire, Steph! Congrats on your 300th post, editing success, and writing (as self or ghost – ha!) Make sure to do something for yourself too, a little pampering for all that hard work! :}

Leave a Reply

