June 10, 2012 ROW Check-in

I’ve completed (for the most part) editing both 90,000-word manuscripts. Hooray!

I will be writing a review of Amber Dreams. I can’t wait to hold my friend’s first novel in my hands. It’s a great story, one she has worked on for as long as I’ve known her. Plus, I’m already looking forward to the sequel.

Now, it’s on to other things.

Editing ~ A new client emailed me her YA novel on Saturday. I’m really looking forward to reading it. I think she’s going to fill a niche in the market. I’m so excited to be working with her. (Plus, she lives so close, we’re going to “do lunch” at the end of the month. Woo hoo!)

Rewriting ~ I plan to get back at this after I return from the writers’ conference at the end of the week.

Ghostwriting ~ The plan is to work on this Monday through Wednesday of this coming week and the after I return from the conference.

Reading ~ It’s great when work and reading go hand-in-hand. I do hope to spend some time purely for pleasure tomorrow – pleasure and perhaps, skill development.

ROWing ~ I do much better checking in with my fellow ROWers when I’m a sponsor. I’ve fired off an email to see if Kait has any spots that still need filling.

Exercise ~ I’ve exercised three and a half times this past week. “Why the half?” you ask. I only worked out for about fifteen minutes on Saturday. Although I hit most major muscle groups, it doesn’t really count as a full workout.

Doula Update ~ I will probably here within a month or so if I passed my certification. I’ll be sure to let you know – probably at the beginning of Round 3.

3 thoughts on “June 10, 2012 ROW Check-in

  1. A nice list of “Awesome News” here. (Though yes, it would be nice if “reading solely for pleasure” happened more often…. )

    I have no doubt you will have passed for your certification. Your posts on the topic show how much you can and are attentive to detail. Will be keeping fingers crossed for you.

    And hope that you have a lot of fun when you and your client do lunch. Sounds divine.

    Have a great week, Steph.

Leave a Reply

