Last Round 2 ROW Check-in

To sum up . . .

Editing Goals

Complete edit of 90,000-word manuscript on prayer ~ DONE

Complete edit of 27,000-word fiction manuscript ~ needs rewrite, goal for Round 3

Edit three poems ~ All of my friends poems have been edited.

Continue as first editor of the Write! On news bulletin ~ check

Writing Goals

Blogging ~ This has fallen by the wayside; I must get back at it for Round 3.

Two five-minute skits for our mid-week kids’ program ~ DONE

Submissions Goals

Submit two items per month starting this month ~ didn’t happen; goal for Round 3

Ultimate Goal: catch up for missed months ~ forget playing catch-up; I don’t want to set myself up for ongoing “failure”

Reading Goals

Reading for my course ~ DONE

Reading to maintain my PTS certification ~ DONE

Skills development ~ Steve Laube (a literary agent I met at the writers conference) gave us his recommended list of the best books for skills development; my Round 3 goal will be to read at least one of his four top picks.

Fiction ~ My revised, doable goal will be to read/finish three novels by the end of the year; I didn’t do much fiction reading from January through June.

Doula Certification Requirements

It’s all in the hands of those who will mark it now. I’m just waiting for word on how I did.

Exercise & Fitness Goals

Tee hee! Tee hee hee! (Next time . . . I’ll do better next time.)

Row Specific Goals

Check in twice per week ~ only missed once

Check in with other ROWers ~ I need the accountability of being a sponsor; Kait has graciously welcomed me back.

Keep in touch with my writing buddy ~ very casually; usually through FB, sometimes Twitter

Don’t know what ROW is, check out A Round of Words in 80 Days and join us next time.

Quote of the Day

I think I can! I think I can!

2 thoughts on “Last Round 2 ROW Check-in

Leave a Reply

