Welcome to Round 3

It’s that time again, time to record your writing and editing goals (and others you’d like to share with your fellow ROWers).

Join us for Round 3 of A Round of Words in 80 Days and get the accountability and encouragement to help along the way.

I’m thrilled to once again be a sponsor. (According to the website, Kait still needs one more sponsor. Pop by and let her know if you’re interested.) I have the privilege of stopping by some of my fellow ROWers sites and offering them an encouraging WTG. By the way, you’re welcome – encouraged even – to do so, even if you’re not a sponsor.

I am currently covering for our church’s office administrator while she’s on maternity leave. Therefore, my writing and editing goals will be modest for Rounds 3 & 4. Even so, it’s good to be accountable.

So, all you writers out there, set goals and seek to accomplish them. And if you’re so inclined, join us at “The writing challenge that knows you have a life.”

My Goals for Round 3

Writing

My focus will be primarily on getting back on track with my blogging schedule and working with my clients.

Editing

My goal here is to complete my current projects for clients and any others I may take one. I’ll probably try not to overextend myself, being in the church office four days a week and all.

Submitting

I still plan to submit two works to paying markets each month.

Reading

I kick myself that this has slipped so far down my list of priorities.

During this round, I hope to finish Words from the Fire by Mohler and otherworld by Hatton. I also hope to read/finish two others, one fiction and one non-fiction (skills development).

Exercising

I joined a gym yesterday. Because I don’t have all the equipment and videos I need at home? Nope. Because I don’t know how to workout properly? Nope. Because I like spending money for what I technically don’t need. It’s not that either.

We’ve all heard it before: When we pay money for something – especially on an ongoing basis, we’re more inclined to use it. That’s one reason.

Another reason is place and purpose. I work from my home office (aka a corner of my dining room). I enjoy recreation with my family at home. I watch TV. I read. Occasionally, when absolutely necessary, I cook and clean. So, there are several other things beckoning if I try to add “workout” to the list. On the other hand, when I go to the gym, I will be there exclusively for the purpose of exercising.

My current plan is to go after work Mondays and Wednesdays and at some point during the day Friday. I would love to go six times per week, but I have to be realistic and start (read “restart”) slowly.

Just a Note

Round 3 starts on July 2. If you haven’t signed up, I invite you to do so at A Round of Words in 80 Days.

2 thoughts on “Welcome to Round 3

Leave a Reply

