July 15 ROW Check-in

“Just keep swimming, swimming, swimming.” Yes, my hubby was watching “Finding Nemo” tonight. It’s one of his favourites. He finds he identifies with Dory (grin).

Writing

Blogging is going well. I recruited a FB friend to write three posts for me. Plus, I figured out how to make my Guest Blogger Guidelines readily available. Persistence is a good thing.

Speaking of blogging . . . I have to put “Monday Motivation” on my To Do list. I keep forgetting until Karen reminds me. (You can check out the posts at Christian Editing Services.)

I was going to research possible publishing options for a client this month, but I think I will do that plus the rest of the rewrite next month. July is getting crazy busy.

Editing

My goal is to complete the first edit of my client’s children’s chapbook by the end of July. Once I get into the rhythm, it comes together fairly quickly. I’ve set daily goals. This will help me stay on track.

Submitting

I better get motoring. The month is almost half over. I think I will do this on Saturdays or Sundays.

Reading

My weekly goal is to read one fiction chapter, one non-fiction chapter, and an article or two in Writers Digest. I subscribed to their digital version and got two instant downloads. Cool!

Exercising

I’ve completed my first two workouts with my trainer. After two more sessions, she’s going to send me away to work on the program she developed for me. We’re going to get together again in August to see how things are coming along.

Plus, more cardio is definitely in order. Good news! I got myself to the gym to do cardio – which I’m not particularly fond of – and plan to do so at least once more over the weekend.

I picked up a workout journal today at Chapter for 50 percent off. I love a bargain!

ROW-specific Goals

Visit other ROWers sites every Sunday. This week — Wednesday . . . make that Friday. But I did it. Yay!

Wednesday’s Aside cont’d
One of my doula clients asked me to take some belly shots. I did that on Friday. It was great. In fact, I want to write a book just so I can use one particular shot as the cover. It’s beautiful!

So, how are you doing my fellow ROWers? Swimmingly? (I couldn’t resist, but perhaps I should have tried harder.)

4 thoughts on “July 15 ROW Check-in

  1. You have a knack of mentioning my favourite movies! I relate to Dory myself too πŸ˜‰
    Glad to hear the exercising is on course. I started going to the gym in April and have noticed a small difference, although the Chinese women often comment to my friend that I look a lot thinner! Keep at it, it’s really worth it!
    Til the next time you mention a fantastic movie πŸ˜‰
    Sarah

    1. Not being outdoorsy and growing up in the country, I spent a lot of time in front of the TV. I actually enjoy the summer when I don’t feel so drawn to my fave shows because they’re all in reruns.

      It’s a good thing I like reading and exercising too . . . not to mention the fact that I’m not independently wealthy, so work is not an option. πŸ™‚

      Talk to you again soon.

Leave a Reply

