July 18 ROW Check-in

I do not ascribe to the philosophy that “those who die with the most toys wins.” However, I seem to live by the philosophy “she who is busiest will be the most successful.”

If you’ve followed my blog for any length of time, you might remember me saying I believe if I don’t succeed as a wife and mother, I do not succeed at all. I need to pull back and really focus on what’s most important.

Today, I’m adding a new category: Relationships.

Relationships

What am I doing for/with my family this week?

– going to see Brave with my hubby and daughter

– taking my son to the airport

– having a “sleepover” with my daughter and my sister

Writing

I’m a little behind in my blogging, but I’ll catch up.

Research possible e-publishing options for a client and me – compromise: I’m going to start looking into this in July and keep at it in August.

Editing

My goal is to complete the first edit of my client’s children’s chapbook by the end of July. I’m going to have to get cracking, but this is still doable.

Submitting

There’s still time to submit two pieces by the end of the month.

Reading

My weekly goal is to read one fiction chapter, one non-fiction chapter, and an article or two in Writers Digest or other skills development resource. I’m doing okay this week so far.

Exercising

One more session with my trainer (Thursday) and then I “go away” and do the exercises she’s given me. I can do them every day, so my aim is for five times a week plus three cardio sessions. I can do this!

I love filling in my workout journal. That should serve as further motivation.

ROW-specific Goals

Visit other ROWers’ sites weekly, probably Wednesdays or Thursdays.

Focus on the one thing you’re doing at any given moment!

Leave a Reply

