July 22 ROW Check-in

As I mentioned, relationship-building is my number one priority. Therefore, related goals top the list.

Relationships

Last week . . .

I chatted online with my second born a little. It was his b-day on Wednesday, so I wanted to make sure we touched base.

Brave was a fun movie. It is now my daughter’s fave of the year so far. I’m glad we saw it.

My son and his friend arrived safe and sound in Amsterdam. The trip to the airport was uneventful, the best kind. I’m glad I could take them.

My daughter and I enjoyed visiting my sister, her hubby, and his co-driver.

I enjoyed chatting with a friend today. She is going to start a blog and wanted some inside info.

What am I doing for/with my family this week?

– looking into plans for my 30th anniversary (August 7)

– perhaps going to the beach with my hubby, our daughter, and her BFF

– trying to connect via FB with my second born

– following Nathanial’s FB posts while he’s in Europe (I don’t know how often he’ll be online.)

Writing

I only have to put up one more post today to be on track with my blogging.

Research possible e-publishing options for a client and me – I want to start this week.

Editing

My goal is to complete the first edit of my client’s children’s chapbook by the end of July. I want to get three to five chapters edited this week.

Submitting

– looking to submit two pieces this week

Reading

My weekly goal is to read one fiction chapter, one non-fiction chapter, and an article or two in Writers Digest or other skills development resource. I’m a little behind.

Exercising

Last session with my trainer for now rescheduled until Monday. My shoulder was giving me a problem last Thursday.

– do the exercises she gives me five times per week

– do cardio at least three times before next Sunday

ROW-specific Goals

Visit other ROWers’ sites today and/or Monday.

Never stop learning!

4 thoughts on “July 22 ROW Check-in

  1. Wow you’re doing a lot. I know how hard it is to keep up too. I have 2 blogs and spend usually a couple of days writing for both for the week. It gets overwhelming at times but it’s rewarding.

    Exercise is another beast altogether. I’m getting back on track starting tomorrow 🙂

    1. Blogging is great. I highly admire those who blog – or post – at the same time every day/week. All the best with you blogging – and other goals.

      I have a session with my personal trainer after work. How about you? Did you get (re)started today?

      Have a super week!

  2. Wow, you have a lot of goals, but you’re obviously doing great with them. I like that you put relationships first in your life. That’s as it should be. 🙂

    Hubby and I are celebrating our 30th this year in September.

    1. Looks like 1982 was a great year for many of us. I just found out last week that another couple at our church got married on the same day and my hubby and I did. We’ll probably go out to dinner together to celebrate.

Leave a Reply

