Tribute to Readers

Two years ago

I jumped onboard

And then began to write

A blog for friends

And those who’d come

Morning, noon, or night

I thought of ways

To bless your souls

And lift you high above

The struggles you

Would face each day

Reach out to you in love

I love to fly

And soar above

The heaviness of life

To catch a breeze

And rise on high

Above the grief and strife

The things that here

Would weigh us down

And cause us to deflate

The things that burden

Souls and hearts

Put on our shoulders – weight

I want to share

What I have learned

Through days and months and years

And point you

High above this world

To One who calms our fears

You, my friends

Have come along

And joined me on the way

I want to thank you

One and all

For brightening my day.

“Humble yourselves, therefore, under the mighty hand of God so that at the proper time he may exalt you, casting all your anxieties on him, because he cares for you. Be sober-minded; be watchful” (1 Peter 5:6-8a ESV).

2 thoughts on “Tribute to Readers

Leave a Reply

