August 1 ROW Check-in

Despite the cold my hubby shared with me, things are pretty much on track.

Relationships

This Week

~ still no word from the potential buyer of my son’s computer

~ Skype call to my son will have to happen some weekend; he doesn’t always have Internet access during the work week

~ invite daughter to hang out on Friday (done; hopefully, she’ll be able to)

~ finalize arrangements to go out for dinner next week with a couple who share our anniversary, same year and everything; too cool!

~ still contemplating where to go for a weekend away with my hubby

Writing

The blogging is on track.

Research possible e-publishing options for a client and me – to begin in earnest this coming weekend

Editing

My goal was to complete the first edit of my client’s children’s chapbook by Saturday. This is very doable.

I’m still waiting for a children’s picture book manuscript, but the author has been too busy to get it sent off.

Submitting

I’ve been asked to write a guest blog, so I hope to get that done this week. That will count as one submission.

Plus, I’m looking into some writing contests.

Reading

I’m behind in my fiction and non-fiction reading, but I hope to get a fair amount done on the weekend.

Exercising

The cold kicked my butt, but it’s on the way out, so I should be able to get back at it tomorrow.

Additional Fitness Goals

~ eat dessert only on weekends <averting eyes and humming>

~ lose at least two pounds between Monday, July 30 and Sunday, August 5 (I’m going to have to change the start date to Wednesday, August 1 because I didn’t get around to weighing myself Monday morning.)

ROW-specific Goals

~ visit other ROWers’ sites weekly (check)

Thanks for stopping by. You are appreciated.

4 thoughts on “August 1 ROW Check-in

  1. Great progress on your goals! And my little trick for skimping on desserts is to have one small square of dark chocolate with a cup of coffee (or espresso) after dinner. It’s light on calories and kills that craving!

  2. Cate Russell-Cole

    For someone suffering with a cold, you’re doing exceptionally well! I hope you heal soon and that the writing flows.

    Cheers, Cate (ROW80)

Leave a Reply

