August 5 ROW Check-in

Living in slow motion. Not good.

Relationships

Last Week

~ chatted online for almost two hours with my son out west (Yay!)

~ attended a wedding with my hubby (Lovely!)

This Week

~ Son #1 flies home from Europe on Monday

~ going out on Tuesday with hubby and friends who share our anniversary –  same day, same year

Doula-ing

I’m expecting the call any day now from a mom whose wee one has been showing signs of arriving “early.”

Writing

The blogging is almost on track. Creativity and inspiration have been sadly lacking of late.

Research possible e-publishing options for a client and me – Monday is a holiday in Canada, so I hope to get lots of editing done, plus make a huge dent in researching e-publishing options.

Editing

My goal was to complete the first edit of my client’s children’s chapbook by Saturday, August 4. New deadline: Monday, August 6

I received the picture book manuscript and went through it at the end of the week. Only minor tweaking needed.

Submitting

I’ve been asked to write a guest blog, so I hope to get that done this week. That will count as one submission. This is another thing I hope to accomplish this weekend.

I’ll have to develop a concrete plan of attack or regularly submitting is just not going to happen.

Reading

When one feels inexplicably tired and dozes off at the drop of a hat, it is very difficult to read.

Exercising

I’m moving in the right direction – for one reason, I have to answer to my trainer at our next session (August 14).

Additional Fitness Goals

~ eat dessert only on weekends (I‘m doing better.)

~ be down two pounds by Monday morning (I’ll let you know on Wednesday.)

ROW-specific Goals

~ visit other ROWers’ sites weekly (doing not too bad)

Even when you’re moving slowly, keep moving in the right direction.

2 thoughts on “August 5 ROW Check-in

Leave a Reply

