August 19 ROW Check-In

Another check-in already? Seriously?

Relationships

~ Writers’ group was great.

~ out for coffee with my hubby

~ out for ice cream with my hubby and daughter

~ visited with my eldest for a little while; very cool

~ met with two lovely young women; this will be an ongoing thing

~ worked out with a friend yesterday

Doula-ing

My new client was very responsive and very open to having me as her doula.

Writing

I hope to finish the short story rewrite by the end of the week.

Editing

I should finish the final read-through of my client’s chapbook today.

Reading

I should have the young author’s manuscript read by the end of the week.

Submitting

~ when/if things slow down

Exercising

~ got my new workout from my trainer

~ did it once on my own and once with a friend

~ I have a session with my trainer on Wednesday and plan to do the workout two additional times during the week.

~ I hope to get in from three to five cardio sessions this week.

Additional Fitness Goals

~ eat better (portion control – check; wiser choices – so/so)

~ weekly weigh-ins with friends (I’m down a pound, but more importantly I’m down half a percent body fat. The latter is the number I’m more interested in.)

ROW-specific Goals

~ visit other ROWers’ sites weeklyย (not as faithful as I’d like to be but not too bad)

Words of Wisdom

Any writing is better than none.

10 thoughts on “August 19 ROW Check-In

  1. Good job with all your goals. I’ve been contemplating trying to add some sort of relationship-based goal to my ROW80, but I haven’t figured out exactly what that would look like yet. You really encompass all aspects of your life into this challenge, and I admire you for that. I hope I can work up to a similar level of accountability.

    Good luck this week moving forward on all your goals!

  2. I really need to get one of my friends on a fitness kick so I have someone to work out with. Your post reminded me of how much more focused and reliable my exercising is when I have someone else along for the same ride.
    Sounds like you’re doing well, and I hope this week is even better. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I’m still settling in to ROW80 and figuring out how this all works. I love your list. It’s amazing! So I will push to set those longer goals for the entire 80 days . . . soon. ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s the writing, though, that draws me in. I’m noticing that balance between ‘hope’ and ‘should’ and the positive energy generated by your writing group. May the coming week be a good one!

    1. Welcome to ROW80. I hope you enjoy it. I keep coming back round after round. I love it.

      I homeschooled our three. My philosophy for education – and life – is to set the bar just out of reach, not so high as to cause discouragment but not so low that we trip over it. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thanks for stopping by, Beth. Come visit any time.

Leave a Reply

