September 5 ROW Check-In

Things are crazy busy at work. But since I love working in the church office, I see it as good crazy. How about you? Is your day job good crazy . . . or does it drive you crazy? (grin)

Relationships

~ I get the opportunity pretty much every day to work with friends: good stuff.

~ excited that my hubby is going to a conference in March (Dave encourages me so much in my endeavours. I’m glad when I get to cheer him on.)

~ supper out with my hubby and our daughter

~ plans for dinner with a friend I haven’t spent time with in ages (She has been battling cancer.)

~ trying to develop a positive attitude about eight hours on Saturday doing First Aid and CPR training; if I think of it as eight hours hanging out with friends, it will be better.

Doula-ing

~ still waiting for the call; Monday is my client’s EDD (estimated due date).

Writing

~ short story to rewrite by the end of the week (Yep, I’m still working on this one. The end is in sight, but it has been for a while now.)

~ five or more guest posts to prep – hopefully, by next Wednesday or before

Editing

~ realized anew just how easy it us to overlook errors big and small as I went through the picture book manuscript time after time after time (No wonder they say good substantive editors aren’t necessarily good copy editors and vice versa.)

~ sent off a general list of suggestions to my young client; still going to compile a more detailed one, hopefully before Sunday’s check-in

Reading

~ reading short passages from the Bible daily

~ still hoping to make some time for one of the many novels calling to me from my physical and virtual bookshelves

Submitting

~ five guest blogging posts to be submitted by the weekend . . . or by next Wednesday <averting eyes and humming>

Exercising

~ this week’s goal: four resistance workouts and three cardio workouts (I’ve upped it to six resistance workouts – split training. I’m still hoping to get some cardio in, just having some issues with my schedule.)

Additional Fitness Goals

~ eat better (so, so)

~ weekly weigh-ins (pretty sure I haven’t lost anything this week; healthy rather than a particular weight is really my primary focus)

ROW-specific Goals

~ visit other ROWers’ sites weekly (looking forward to stopping by some of your sites in the next few days)

What’s your #1 Goal as we speed toward the end of Round 3?

 

6 thoughts on “September 5 ROW Check-In

  1. Great job on your progress this week.
    .
    My day job is some combination of good crazy and just plain crazy. I have some great co-workers that make my job a blast, but many of the struggles of the job are frustrating. I love the challenge though… most days.

    My number one goal is the one goal I’m absolutely sure I’m not going to complete. I want to complete my NaNo 2011 novel by the end of Round 3, but I’ve still got around 50k words or so to complete it. Originally, the reasoning behind pushing to the finish was that I wanted to write the sequel to this WIP in this year’s NaNo, but I don’t think I can finish this WIP and plan the next one before November. I think I’m going back to square one and trying to come up with something original for NaNo, but we’ll see.

    Good luck with your goals the rest of the week!

  2. Oh, you just totally reminded me of how much I need to be trying to set up guest blogging posts myself (one of my ROW80 goals). It’s good to read others who are trying to get stuff done, too!

    Congratulations on your progress. It sounds like you have a lot going on, and you’re able to get it accomplished, too. Always a great sign!

    Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

