September 9 ROW Check-In

New plans on the horizon . . .

Relationships

~ lovely evening with my friend who is a cancer survivor

~ out for breakie with my hubby

~ First Aid/CPR training 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. today (I’m glad I took the course and the book they gave us is great for further education and review.)

~ making plans for Wednesday night writers group

Doula-ing

~ waiting for the call; Monday is my client’s EDD (estimated due date); wondering how it’s all going to work out with my writers group (since I may be responsible to transport four other ladies); I wonder how my fellow writers would like being stranded half an hour from home for an undetermined amount of time (grin).

~ another lady is leaning toward hiring me so I can educate her, her mother, and her mother-in-law about what is happening and how Mom and Mom-in-law can help while she’s in labour.

Writing

~ short story to be rewritten by bedtime Sunday night

~ five or more guest posts to prep – hopefully, Wednesday or before

~ next week’s post to be written before I have to catch up next Saturday (like I did this week)

Editing

~ compile list of specific ways to improve young author’s manuscript

~ a big job may be on the horizon.

Reading

~ continue Bible reading

~ complete otherworld before I have lunch with the author on September 21 (It’s going to be SO COOL!)

Submitting

~ five guest blogging posts to be submitted by next Wednesday

Exercising

I should be able to get five out of the six resistance workouts I planned for this week done before meeting with my trainer on Tuesday. Cardio is another story. One day, heading to the gym before work will actually make it onto my schedule.

Additional Fitness Goals

~ eat better (Thanks to my daughter’s mentor’s suggestion, with a little planning, this just might start to happen.)

~ weekly weigh-ins (I will start seeing positive results when I actually do start eating better and exercising more regularly.)

ROW-specific Goals

~ visit other ROWers’ sites weekly (spent some time perusing some sites on Saturday p.m.)

What’s single goal would you like to complete for sure before Round 3 ends?

 

2 thoughts on “September 9 ROW Check-In

  1. It sounds like you’re doing well on your goals, even if some have to be crowbarred into your life (I can so relate!) I laughed out loud at your writer’s group having a detour while you did your doula thing. I bet a lot of stories could come from that experience!

    Hmm, what single goal would I like to complete? I’d like to get my author blog figured out, even if I don’t get everything transferred and pretty before the end of the Round.

    I look forward to hearing more about what is on your horizon. Have a lovely week!

  2. I like how you manage to slide all your activities together despite barely having the room to do so. Something always suffers with me, and if I’m going between my writing goals and my sanity, the writing seems to get set aside every time.

    I’d still like to finish my 2011 NaNo novel’s first draft, but that’s not going to happen, so I guess I’m going to try to get to 75,000 words before Round 3 ends. Wish me luck, and a great week to you!

Leave a Reply

