September 12 ROW Check-In

Round 3 is winding down, but I’m still motoring along. I’ll admit some days it’s more like putt putting along.

Relationships

~ my wonderful hubby stayed up to say goodnight until I got home from the birth; he’s such a sweetie.

~ writers group postponed because of Baby’s arrival; thanks, ladies!

~ my pastors (aka my bosses) are so understanding about my doula responsibilities; thanks, gentlemen.

Doula-ing

~ got the call just as I was getting to work at 7:45 a.m. ; got to the hospital at 10:00 a.m.; got back home by 11:00 p.m. or thereabouts; pretty much BEST. JOB. EVER!

~ still waiting to hear from another mom

Writing

~ should be able to get the short story completed Thursday

~ will try to write my guest post and catch up on my own blogging this coming weekend

Editing

~ compile list of specific ways to improve young author’s manuscript

~ a big job may be on the horizon; haven’t heard anything more

Reading

~ continue Bible reading

~ complete otherworld before I have lunch with the author on September 21 (It’s going to be SO COOL!)

Submitting

~ five guest blogging posts to be submitted by next Monday

Exercising

~ worked out with my trainer and set up a second session for Friday

~ hope to get a third workout in, probably Sunday

~ my SMART cardio goal is to get to the gym once this week

Additional Fitness Goals

~ weighing in Thursday a.m.

~ next week shouldn’t be as hectic; will prep a menu with some real forethought come the weekend

ROW-specific Goals

~ visit other ROWers’ sites weekly (will do so Sunday)

*ALL NEW*

~ cross one thing off my Procrastination List each week; yes, I really have such a list

All the best, my fellow ROWers . . . and everyone else who reads my blog.

Many thanks!

 

10 thoughts on “September 12 ROW Check-In

  1. Hi Steph:
    It sure sounds like you enjoy your doula position. 🙂
    Just curious, some of my followers said they didn’t get notified of my post yesterday on my new blog. Did you? Thanks.
    I can’t wait to see more of your guest blogging posts. Wink

Leave a Reply

