September 16 ROW Check-In

Time to check in again? Where exactly does the time go?

I figured it would be a good idea to put my writing-related goals at the top of this post. That way, if you are here specifically to see how things are going in that area, you don’t have to muddle through the rest. (grin)

Writing

~ should be able to get the short story completed Thursday (Nope . . . Let’s make that Sunday night.)

~ will try to write my guest post and catch up on my own blogging this coming weekend (If thinking only made it so. However, I will make Sunday night my deadline for this one too.)

Editing

~ compile list of specific ways to improve young author’s manuscript (This still hasn’t happened. I’m so glad I sent him a list of generalities to work on.)

~ a big job may be on the horizon; haven’t heard anything more (This didn’t come together. The money would have been nice, but I can’t say I’m disappointed that I won’t have 1,200-1,600 words to edit every night for the foreseeable future.)

Reading

~ continue Bible reading (I’ve got to get back at this.)

~ complete otherworld before I have lunch with the author on September 21 (I think I’ll have to set specific times each day to read. It might happen if I do.)

Submitting

~ four guest blogging posts to be submitted by Monday (I still plan to hit this goal on time.)

ROW-specific Goals

~ visit other ROWers’ sites weekly (I’ve been doing better.)

And now for my other goals . . .

Relationships

~ emailed Son #2

~ spent some time chatting with Son #1

~ took my daughter bowling Saturday

~ hanging out with church family Sunday afternoon

~ looking forward to touching base with a few friends this coming week

Doula-ing

~ looking forward to visiting with Mommy, Baby Seto, and Gramma this coming week or the week after

~ waiting to hear from another mom who is due next spring

Exercising

~ worked out with my trainer twice last week

~ plan to workout with my trainer once next week and twice on my own

~ my plan is to get to the gym at least twice per week to improve my cardiovascular system . . . and not feel like I’m wasting my membership dues

Additional Fitness Goals

~ weighing in Thursday a.m. (The bad news: I’m not losing weight; the good news: I’m not gaining either.)

~ hope to prep a menu with some real forethought today

*ALL NEW*

~ cross one thing off my Procrastination List each week (I crossed two things off the list this past week. Hooray!)

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “September 16 ROW Check-In

  1. Busy lady and great progress overall. It is very cool that you make your family a priority. Tons of writers struggle with that aspect but you seem to have it well in hand. Have a fantastic week, Steph 🙂

  2. I agree that you have a lot going on. I also need to prioritize Bible reading. Thanks for the reminder to get back on track with that one! Have a great week! Best wishes getting some or most of your list crossed off.

  3. I like the idea of crossing something off a procrastination list. But that would mean writing one… I’m pretty sure I’ll do everything possible to procrastinate doing that!
    Good luck with hitting your goals by Sunday and Monday – I’m sure you can do it!

Leave a Reply

