First Round 4 ROW Check-In

Welcome back, everyone! And for those who are new to A Round of Words in 80 Days, welcome aboard!

As this is “the writing challenge that knows you have a life,” many of us include not only writing-related goals but others as well.

Because it is a writing challenge, I will list those goals off the top. Because I have a life beyond writing, I will list those goals toward the end of this post.

Let’s get started!

ROW Specific Goals

~ check in twice per week

~ visit fellow ROWers sites weekly

Writing Goals

~ blog five to six times per week

~ fulfill my commitment to write 31 poems in October (Check out the OctPoWriMo challenge.)

~ guest blog two to four times per month

Editing Goals

~ keep up with assignments as they come

Reading Goals

~ read at least one novel

~ read at least one blog post per day

~ skills development reading (see below)

Submitting Goals

~ submit guest blogger posts

~ submit to at least one paying market per month

And now for those other goals I mentioned . . .

Relationship Goals

~ spend quality time with my hubby at least five time per week

~ spend quality time with my daughter at least three times per week

~ spend quality time with my eldest son at least twice per month

~ connect with Son #2 at least twice per month

~ write to and visit my MIL monthly

~ connect with my sister weekly

~ connect with my brother monthly

~ get together with friends twice per month

Skills Development Goals

~ review notes and read a book re: pregnancy and childbirth during Round 4 (For those of you who don’t know, I’m a labour doula.)

~ read Grammar Girl’s book this round

Fitness Goals

~ consistently get to the gym at least twice per month

~ consistently work out at home, at the gym, or at my trainer’s three times per week

~ drink more water

~ eat better

~ regularly connect with fellow ROW80 Fitness peeps over on Facebook

Procrastination Goals

~ cross one thing off my procrastination list weekly

You can connect with other ROWers on Twitter at #ROW80 or on the Facebook ROW80 group.

6 thoughts on “First Round 4 ROW Check-In

Leave a Reply

