OctPoWriMo Poem #5: Guidance

taking them captive

each one of my thoughts

each of my dreams and my cares

focusing only on one a time

making my way

through the snares

for thinking of everything

i have to do

can bury me under the load

and fretting and fussing

won’t help me to get

farther along on the road

the path that’s before me

is uphill and down

it’s way winding

this way and that

though breathtaking, stunning

a marvelous view

sometimes

i slide off the track

but i am most thankful

for kind love hands

that guide me

as i’m s’posed to go

forever and always

the True Guiding Light

will teach me

what i need to know

Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life” (John 14:6 ESV).

2 thoughts on “OctPoWriMo Poem #5: Guidance

Leave a Reply

