October 10 ROW Check-In

Time for another check-in – already.

ROW Specific Goals

~ check in twice per week (yepper)

~ visit fellow ROWers sites weekly (so far, so good)

Writing Goals

~ blog five to six times per week (Thankfully, OctPoWriMo acknowledges that participants might write 31 “keeper poems” or possibly, 30 that will end up being scrapped. I’m pretty sure I won’t have 31 winners, but hopefully more than one.)

~ guest blog two to four times per month (I’m not sure if I’ll have time to guest blog, but if you’re interested in guest blogging here, feel free to write up a post and send it to me at stephanienickel@yahoo.com)

Editing Goals

~ complete the new project I just began (The client likes how I reworked the intro. That’s a good start.)

Reading Goals

~ read at least one novel (I’m still hopeful about getting Deep Cover completed.)

~ read at least one blog post per day (I make no promises on this one, not even to myself.)

~ skills development reading (I may schedule this for Sunday afternoons.)

Submitting Goals

~ getting the Big Job done

And now for my non writing-related goals . . .

Relationship Goals

~ special time with family each week (Canadian Thanksgiving dinner; FB chat with Son #2)

~ visit and write to MIL each month (visited this past Saturday)

~ connect with my sister weekly (I’ll have to work on this one.)

Skills Development Goals

~ review notes re: pregnancy and childbirth

~ attend CAPPA Canada conference

~ finish reading Grammar Girl’s book 

Fitness Goals

~ consistently get to the gym at least twice per week after the weather makes it tough to walk outside (went for a lengthy walk with my hubby on Monday)

~ consistently work out at home, at the gym, or at my trainer’s three times per week (three cardio and two resistance workouts scheduled this week; one cardio workout completed, two resistance workout still on the Action Plan)

~ drink more water (I’ll get back to you.)

~ eat better (I’m making more food from scratch. It always makes me feel better when I do – even before I eat.)

~ regularly connect with fellow ROW80 Fitness peeps over on Facebook; come join us

Procrastination Goals

~ cross one thing off my procrastination list weekly (The more I do, the more I want to do. Love it!)

Financial Goal

~ get further out of debt each month; stick with modified spending fast

You can connect with other ROWers on Twitter at #ROW80 or on the Facebook ROW80 group.

4 thoughts on “October 10 ROW Check-In

  1. Rock on! Sounds like you’re getting off to a great start this round, which I’m happy to say seems like a trend at least among the other ROWers I’m following.
    And food made from scratch is almost always the most awesome. I’ve recently started making my own flour tortillas and they kick the butt of any to be found in stores. 🙂

    1. stephseclecticinterests

      Thanks, Jeff. Homemade tortillas sound wonderful. Making food from scratch just means committing the time, but when I do, it gives me a huge sense of accomplishment. All the best with your ROW goals – and others.

  2. Awesome goals Steph and it sounds like you have a handle on most of them. I love to cook and my perfectionism has it down to a science with a lot of love mixed in so that it usually doesn’t take me long to make a meal from scratch, about 30 minutes. I love cooking I just don’t like to clean the mess afterward.

    Glad to see you participating in OctPoWriMo!

Leave a Reply

