October 13 ROW Check-In

Thanks for popping in. How’s Round 4 going for you?

ROW Specific Goals

~ check in twice per week (yepper)

~ visit fellow ROWers sites weekly (so far, so good)

Writing Goals

~ blog five to six times per week (I’m enjoying writing poems for OctPoWriMo, especially when they encourage others.)

~ guest blog two to four times per month (I wonder if I put this on my Procrastination List if I’ll actually get it done. Hm, there’s a thought!)

Editing Goals

~ complete the new project I just began (I visited my new client this weekend. He liked both my rewrite of the intro and Chapter 1. I think this is going to work well.)

Reading Goals

~ read at least one novel (I may complete Deep Cover this afternoon.)

~ read at least one five blog posts per week (modified and doable)

~ skills development reading (I may schedule this for Sunday afternoons. I’m still undecided.)

Submitting Goals

~ getting the Big Job done (It’s looking very hopeful.)

And now for my non writing-related goals . . .

Relationship Goals

~ special time with family each week (I went out for brunch with my hubby and our daughter and touched base with Sons 1 & 2.)

~ visit and write to MIL each month (visited last week)

~ connect with my sister weekly (I’ll have to work on this one.)

Skills Development Goals

~ review notes re: pregnancy and childbirth

~ attend CAPPA Canada conference

~ finish reading Grammar Girl’s book 

Fitness Goals

~ consistently get to the gym at least twice per week (I must begin Monday morning.)

~ consistently work out at home, at the gym, or at my trainer’s three times per week (three cardio and three resistance workouts planned for the coming week; one cardio and two resistance workouts completed last week)

~ drink more water (not yet)

~ eat better (I’ve been doing a little better. I think I’m going to break this down into specific weekly goals.)

~ regularly connect with fellow ROW80 Fitness peeps over on Facebook; come join us

Procrastination Goals

~ cross one thing off my procrastination list weekly (I hope to start the week with a bang and get one thing crossed off the list today.)

Financial Goal

~ get further out of debt each month; stick with modified spending fast

You can connect with other ROWers on Twitter at #ROW80 or on the Facebook ROW80 group.

10 thoughts on “October 13 ROW Check-In

  1. I love how all your goals are so orderly Steph! Thanks again for signing up to me, and I look forward to catching up with your posts during this round too.

  2. So far so good on ROW80 round 4. I had no idea the goals could be so diverse and only made two small little writing goals (which felt huge when I didn’t meet one of them during week one of the challenge). Thanks for being so inspiring. Keep up the good work!

    1. stephseclecticinterests

      I was surprised when I first joined ROW80 as well. People list all kinds of goals here. It’s fun to get to know people this way. All the best with your goals . . . writing and otherwise. Thanks so much for stopping by.

  3. Just want you to know that I may not be commenting on your poetry but I AM reading it. It’s been a healthy reminder that I need to start posting more poetry on my site. By the looks of things, it looks like you’re hitting the mark more often than not. That’s pretty good, especially when you’ve got quite a number of goals that compete with each other. Keep on ROWing 🙂

Leave a Reply

