October 17 ROW Check-In

Bleary-eyed check-in

ROW Specific Goals

~ check in twice per week (yepper)

~ visit fellow ROWers sites weekly (What an eclectic group!)

Writing Goals

~ blog five to six times per week (I’m looking forward to trying my hand at a variety of poetry styles.)

~ guest blog two to four times per month (To be specific, I’m going to write up a number of posts in a series a friend asked me to write. Narrowing the focus should help.)

Editing Goals

~ complete the new project I just began (By the end of the week, I want to edit a second chapter and read all the materials I’ve been given to date.)

Reading Goals

~ read at least one novel (I’ve completed Sandra Orchard’s Deep Cover and plan to finish The Room as well before this round is over.)

~ read at least five blog posts per week (This should be super easy if I keep up my habit of visiting my fellow ROWers.)

~ skills development reading (I have a grammar book in the bag I take to work. I guess it only counts if I actually read it, huh?)

Submitting Goals

~ getting the Big Job done (Lord willin’ and the crik don’t rise, I’ll get this done.)

And now for my non writing-related goals . . .

Relationship Goals

~ special time with family each week (I’ve spent time with my hubby and daughter this week and FB chatted with Son #2.)

~ visit and write to MIL each month (The closer we get to Christmas, the more deliberate I’ll have to be. I have not written to her as yet, hopefully by the next check-in.)

~ connect with my sister weekly (We texted a little on Tuesday.)

Skills Development Goals

~ review notes re: pregnancy and childbirth

~ begin reading for new certification course: Pregnancy Fitness Educator

~ attend CAPPA Canada conference

~ finish reading Grammar Girl’s book 

Fitness Goals

~ consistently get to the gym at least twice per week (There’s still time this week.)

~ consistently work out at home, at the gym, or at my trainer’s three times per week (Wednesday, Thursday, Friday this week)

~ drink more water (I did better on Tuesday.)

~ eat better (With the cooler weather upon us, visions of homemade soup are dancing in my head.)

~ regularly connect with fellow ROW80 Fitness peeps over on Facebook; come join us

Procrastination Goals

~ cross one thing off my procrastination list weekly (I’m puttering away at this one.)

Financial Goal

~ get further out of debt each month; stick with modified spending fast (I need to rein it in a little more.)

You can connect with other ROWers on Twitter at #ROW80 or on the Facebook ROW80 group.

19 thoughts on “October 17 ROW Check-In

  1. I LOVE your relationship goals (I need to spend some time focusing on planning in that area myself) and procrastination goals (long list!). Hope you find success. I look forward to checking in on you throughout the round. Of course, I might be a bit absent in November thanks to NaNo. We’ll see! 😉

  2. Wow. Um. Wow. Some GREAT goals, and I’m cheering you on from the sidelines. I love the Pregnancy Fitness Educator certification part. I could have used some help keeping my weight more under control through each of my pregnancies and being more prepared for the physical hardship of delivery. Enjoy your week.

    1. Thanks so much for stopping by, Kathrese. I am enjoying the reading and look forward to getting my certification package in the mail. I’m glad to have the opportunity to offer other moms services that weren’t available when I was having my kids, between 20 and 30 years ago. Have a great day and thanks again for visiting.

  3. Stephanie –

    I am impressed. I can see YOU in these goals and that is awesome! May you find joy in every step of the process!

    I can’t believe I wasn’t following you already! I fixed that. =D

  4. If only carrying or being near grammar books was enough! Your procrastination goal is interesting to me. Might have to try that Round 1 of next year (if I add anything to my current plate of things, I risk another attack of cray-cray brain). I wish you best of luck with all your goals and the round.

Leave a Reply

