October 28 ROW Check-In

Just a quick check-in. I have to get things ready for the week ahead.

ROW Specific Goals

~ check in twice per week (Keeping up so far.)

~ visit fellow ROWers sites weekly (I’ll try to get to this on Monday.)

Writing Goals

~ blog five to six times per week (Since I’ve been away, I have to catch up.)

~ guest blog two to four times per month (I’m going to work toward catching up on my promised posts after I come back from the conference – to the tune of two per week.)

~ come up with 30 ideas for picture books (I joined PiBoIdMo.)

Editing Goals

~ complete the new project I just began(I got Chapter 3 fired off before I left and am looking forward to working on one or two more chapters this coming week.)

Reading Goals

~ read at least one novel (Make that two. I’ve begun Catherine West’s Hidden in the Heart, and I’m loving it.)

~ read at least five blog posts per week (Doin’ okay with this one.)

~ skills development reading five times per week starting Sun., Oct. 28 (I’ve started reading a new book I got at the conference.)

Submitting Goals

~ getting the Big Job done

And now for my non writing-related goals . . .

Relationship Goals

~ special time with family each week (My hubby and I had a nice time away. We enjoyed watching
Once Upon a Time with our daughter when we got home.)

~ visit and write to MIL each month (I purchased a postcard in Ottawa and will fire it off this week.)

~ connect with my sister weekly (We’ve touched base this week already. Yay!)

Skills Development Goals

~ review notes re: pregnancy and childbirth (After the CAPPA conference, I’m even more motivated to do so.)

~ begin reading for new certification course: Pregnancy Fitness Educator (If only I didn’t need sleep!)

~ attend CAPPA Canada conference (So glad I did!)

~ finish reading Grammar Girl’s book (This one is definitely going to be bumped to Round 1 of 2013.)

Fitness Goals

~ consistently get to the gym at least twice per week (November is just around the corner and with it, a brand new start.)

~ consistently work out at home, at the gym, or at my trainer’s three times per week (I’ve made a new schedule that should enable me to achieve this goal.)

~ drink more water (You mean that clear stuff that comes from the tap?)

~ eat better (Now that I’m back from Ottawa . . .)

~ regularly connect with fellow ROW80 Fitness peeps over on Facebook; come join us (What a great bunch!)

Procrastination Goals

~ cross one thing off my procrastination list weekly (With my new schedule, I should be able to up this to five times per week.)

You can connect with other ROWers on Twitter at #ROW80 or on the Facebook ROW80 group.

Leave a Reply

