October 31 ROW Check-In

I achieving goals was only as easy as making them. 

ROW Specific Goals

~ check in twice per week (check)

~ visit fellow ROWers sites weekly (on today’s agenda)

Writing Goals

~ blog five to six times per week (Now that OctPoWriMo is winding down, I’ll have to be more intentional.)

~ guest blog two to four times per month (I hope to get two posts prepped this week. You don’t have to hold your breath much longer, Trace.)

Editing Goals

~ complete the new project I just began (I hope to fire off Chapter 4 tonight and perhaps, begin Chapter 5.)

Reading Goals

~ read at least one novel (I’m loving Hidden in the Heart by Catherine West. I may have mentioned that before.)

~ read at least five blog posts per week (As I mentioned, it’s on today’s Action Plan.)

~ skills development reading five times per week starting Sun., Oct. 28 (I did a little on Monday, but not enough to really qualify. Oh, well, the week’s still young.)

Submitting Goals

~ getting the Big Job done 

~ two to four guest posts per month, as I mentioned above

~ two or three submissions to paying markets by the end of the year (NEW GOAL)

And now for my non writing-related goals . . .

Relationship Goals

~ special time with family each week (My son is getting home a little earlier in the mornings. It’s nice to say hello and goodbye before I head to work. May daughter is making plans for her future and seems excited about moving forward. I love to see that . . . even if it means she’ll be heading west, like Son #2.)

~ visit and write to MIL each month (I’m going to pop the postcard in the mail tomorrow and put our visit with her on my calendar. As I said, November is crazy busy. If I don’t schedule it, it will not happen.)

~ connect with my sister weekly (We’re touching base a little more often. I love it.)

~ email my bro monthly (NEW GOAL)

~ get in touch with nieces and nephews quarterly (NEW GOAL)

Skills Development Goals

~ review notes re: pregnancy and childbirth (tonight?)

~ begin reading for new certification course: Pregnancy Fitness Educator (on the Action Plan for this week)

~ finish reading Grammar Girl’s book (This one is definitely going to be bumped to Round 1 of 2013, but I still want to read from it at least once per week.)

Fitness Goals

~ consistently get to the gym at least twice per week (November is just around the corner and with it, a brand new start.)

~ consistently work out at home, at the gym, or at my trainer’s three times per week (I did some resistance work while watching Castle last night. I would count it as half a workout.)

~ drink more water (Maybe I should have bought one of those cool water bottles from the National Gallery in Ottawa.)

~ eat better (I’m going to have to cozy up with my favourite cookbooks. Once I whet my appetite for delicious food, I’m more motivated.)

~ regularly connect with fellow ROW80 Fitness peeps over on Facebook; come join us (Now that I’m back from my mini holiday, I hope to visit my FB groups more often.)

Procrastination Goals

~ cross one thing off my procrastination list weekly (I’m upping this to three times per week but may get more done if I can follow my new Action Plan.)

You can connect with other ROWers on Twitter at #ROW80 or on the Facebook ROW80 group.

7 thoughts on “October 31 ROW Check-In

Leave a Reply

