November 11 ROW Check-In

Motoring along. And you?

ROW Specific Goals

~ check in twice per week (check)

~ visit fellow ROWers sites weekly (yepper)

Writing Goals

~ finish a booklet I’m writing for a client; I only have one chapter to go (should be done this weekend)

~ blog five times per week including check-ins (revised goal)

~ write between seven and fourteen guest posts by the end of the year

~ come up with 30 ideas for picture books (PiBoIdMo) (I came up with 24 ideas in one day. I guess my new goal should be to develop one idea per week.)

Editing Goals

~ complete the new project I just began (Chapter 5 of 10 – done; Chapter 6 on the schedule for the week ahead)

~ make significant headway on a new project I’ve taken on after I’ve received confirmation from the client

Reading Goals

~ read at least two novels (I got some reading done on my way to and from my mother-in-law’s.)

~ read at least five blog posts per week (I did better than usual this past week.)

~ skills development reading three times per week; down from five but much more achievable (Grammar Girl; pregnancy and childbirth; fitness) (done in one day)

Submitting Goals

~ get the Big Job done 

~ (see guest post plans under Writing Goals)

~ two or three submissions to paying markets by the end of the year (I have some picture book manuscripts waiting for submission. This should be an easy goal to accomplish.)

~ connect with other writers and authors on Submission Blitz, my new FB group

And now for my non writing-related goals . . .

Relationship Goals

~ special time with family each week (spent some good time with family this week)

~ visit and write to MIL each month (visited Saturday)

~ connect with my sister weekly (check)

~ email my bro monthly

~ get in touch with nieces and nephews quarterly (made some contact on FB this past week)

Skills Development Goals

~ review notes re: pregnancy and childbirth

~ begin reading for new certification course: Pregnancy Fitness Educator (I’ve started. I’m taking it slow because I’m trying to study as I go.)

~ study Grammar Girl book (I’m enjoying reviewing some things I already know and learning others.)

Fitness Goals

~ a dozen visits to the gym by the end of the year; more would be nice, but it’s not likely gonna happen (revised goal)

~ consistently work out at home, at the gym, or at my trainer’s three times per week (three workouts this past week)

~ drink more water (a little more this week, not as much as I should though)

~ eat better (I’m eating less – not a lot better yet, but less.)

~ regularly connect with fellow ROW80 Fitness peeps over on Facebook; come join us (It is proving an encouragement to some members. I love it!)

Procrastination Goals

~ cross one thing off my procrastination list weekly (Super big HOORAY in this regard: I spent the entire day rearranging the dining room [aka my office] on Friday. It felt great – once I started reassembling things. The tearing apart just showed me how much I had to do. And craziness of craziness . . . I spent several hours Saturday evening clearing out the back room – including tearing out the stained-beyond-belief carpet.)

You can connect with other ROWers on Twitter at #ROW80 or on the Facebook ROW80 group.

Leave a Reply

