November 25 ROW Check-In

What a great day! I have a new doula client. Woo hoo! I also got a couple of things done that I wasn’t sure I could accomplish before Monday. Looks like this week is off to a good start.

ROW Specific Goals

I need to visit more of you this week. I can’t wait until things slow down. That’s not about to happen.

Writing Goals

It’s time to brainstorm some specific topics for blog posts so I don’t bore my readers to tears by only posting these check-ins.

I love helping others with their writing projects. I don’t, for a minute, feel like they’re keeping me from what I really want to do.

Editing Goals

My client really likes Chapter 5.

My other client very much appreciates the tweaks I’ve made to her picture book.

The potential client I spoke with on Friday will be in the area next week. We hope to get together for supper. This will be another big project . . . on yet another important topic.

Reading Goals

I’ve devoted more time to reading the Bible, something I’ve been neglecting too long.

Even if I could only read for 30-60 minutes per day, that would be good. I’m thinking I may have to choose between reading and watching TV. At least when I read, I feel like I’ve accomplished something.

Submitting Goals

Yet another new goal: Submit at least two pieces to paying markets and four guest posts by the end of the year.

Come connect with the Submission Blitz group over on Facebook.

And now for my non writing-related goals . . .

Relationship Goals

The day-to-day encounters are special. I want to make the most of them. I’m very blessed.

Skills Development Goals

~ plugging along

Fitness Goals

Go to bed earlier? Workout before work? That might just be the answer.

If you want to talk fitness, join us at ROW80 Fitness.

Procrastination Goals

I’d like to keep the main floor presentable and tidy up the landing so my hubby can put up Christmas Tree #2. Other than that, I think things will have to wait until the New Year.

You can connect with other ROWers on Twitter at #ROW80 or on the Facebook ROW80 group

Hope you have a great week.

Leave a Reply

