November 28 ROW Check-In

Where would we be without our planners? I don’t know about you, but if I haven’t written it down, chances are I’m going to forget something truly important. I have several alarms set on my phone. For me, that’s smart . . . even if my phone isn’t. (I refer to it as my dinosaur phone.)

ROW Specific Goals

I’ve got to get busy visiting my fellow ROWers this week. Sorry, folks . . . with this crazy schedule, it has fallen by the wayside. Today . . . I will make time today.

Writing Goals

Blog posts and submissions to Chicken Soup . . . Before the next check-in I plan to have three blog posts and one submission for CS up/ready for submission.

Editing Goals

My client really likes Chapter 5. My hope is to complete Chapters 6 and 7 this week. Big dreams, but that’s a good thing.

I am helping a second client format the proposal for her picture book. The book is both original and important. What a privilege to be part of the process!

Weather permitting, I’ll be meeting with a potential client on Saturday. Yay! Meeting a new client. Yay again! Eating at Pickel Barrel.

Reading Goals

Simply put, my goals are as follows: Read the Bible daily and devote at least three hours per week to reading books, both fiction and non-fiction.

Submitting Goals

I will submit at least two pieces to paying markets (probably upcoming Chicken Soup editions) and four guest posts by the end of the year.

Come connect with the Submission Blitz group over on Facebook.

And now for my non writing-related goals . . .

Relationship Goals

It’s all about making the most of each opportunity, big or little. My hubby and I are going to dinner with friends on Friday. We’re looking forward to it.

Skills Development Goals

~ slow . . . (I have to work on the steady part.)

Fitness Goals

While watching TV last night, I did a full-body workout. It wasn’t long, but it felt great.

If you want to talk fitness, join us at ROW80 Fitness.

Procrastination Goals

Keeping the main floor presentable will take daily upkeep. If I could only get my family onboard . . .

You can connect with other ROWers on Twitter at #ROW80 or on the Facebook ROW80 group

Hope you have a great week.

4 thoughts on “November 28 ROW Check-In

  1. Cate Russell-Cole

    I wrote a blog post about planners, mine is so important. It really is my second brain! I schedule everything into iCal: all holidays, bills, household tasks, birthdays etc then print it off and put it into a binder with dividers. It is the only way. Filing cabinets make things disappear… that letter has to stay in front of me. My brain is a black hole. 🙂

    One of the things I love about ROW80 is seeing the continuum of people moving along their own pathways and achieving what they want. You’re great at that! Enjoy Friday night and keep up the excellent progress.

    Cheers Steph.

    1. Thanks so much, Cate. I love writing things down. Then I don’t have to worry about forgetting them . . . I just have to remember to look at where I wrote them. 🙂

      That’s why the things I really, really, really shouldn’t forget get a place on my phone accompanied by an alarm set for 30-60 minutes ahead of the event.

      Anyhoo, thanks again for stopping by. Have a great week. Toodles.

Leave a Reply

