Second December ROW Check-In

I’m already thinking about next year’s goals. How about you?

But, for now, here’s how things are going with Round 4 of 2012 . . . 

ROW Specific Goals

It’s great to pop by and see what my fellow ROWers are up to. I’ve gotten an idea or two along the way. Thanks!

Writing Goals

Blog posts and submissions to Chicken Soup . . . Although I haven’t gotten my submissions written yet, it is definitely on my Action Plan . . . as is writing several guest posts before yearend. 

Editing Goals

My primary client is working on the remainder of the chapters. I don’t think we’ll finish before 2013, but we should be able to get ‘er done early in the year.

That may be it for editing clients for the remainder of the year. I’ll have to wait and see.

Reading Goals

Simply put, my goals are as follows: Read the Bible daily and devote at least three hours per week to reading books, both fiction and non-fiction. For those of you who read every day, kudos! For me, I’d love to, but, too often, I just don’t make the time. 

Submitting Goals

See writing goals above.

Come connect with the Submission Blitz group over on Facebook.

And now for my non writing-related goals . . .

Relationship Goals

This coming weekend is gonna be another great one . . .

~ hubby’s work banquet on Friday

~ Christmas with my MIL on Saturday followed by dinner with my hubby and two of our three kids at Swiss Chalet, a family tradition

~ snuggling in to watch the original How the Grinch Stole Christmas

~ church morning and evening on Sunday

Skills Development Goals

I want to fulfill all the requirements for my CPFE certification by the end of next summer, if at all possible. I took the full two years last time and would like to motor through more quickly this time.

Fitness Goals

Great incentive . . . I will be leading a weekly class as of January 8. I have to develop the workout and practice, practice, practice. I have several DVDs from which I can mix and match exercises. I’ve composed the write-up for advertising. That was the easy part.

If you want to talk fitness, join us at ROW80 Fitness.

Procrastination Goals

Quite a while back, I purchased a software bundle for my daughter. Last night, I finally got around to downloading it. YAY!

Keeping the main floor presentable will take daily upkeep. Puttering helps, though we’ll never be an everything-has-its-place family. Oh, for that illusive balance!

You can connect with other ROWers on Twitter at #ROW80 or on the Facebook ROW80 group

6 thoughts on “Second December ROW Check-In

  1. Sounds like you’re doing fantastic! I’m doing Pitch Wars which messed up everything, but it’s helped me in a lot of ways too. Keep up the good work!

      1. Pitch Wars is this contest where you could apply to three industry professional mentors (either published authors, editors, or agency interns) in hopes of gaining the mentorship of one of them. If you do, they will help you polish up your novel and help you prep a pitch which they will submit to participating agents. The team who gets the most requests wins an Amazon card, although I’d be happy with just gaining a mentor. We may find out the result of the contest tomorrow, but officially it will be Wednesday the 12th. Keep your fingers crossed for me that I hear good news. 😉

Leave a Reply

