Third December ROW Check-In and a Promise

Seasonal Goals

~ finish shopping and wrapping the Christmas presents

~ write the rest of the Christmas cards; maybe include a newsletter with some of them

~ deliver the gifts for people nearby; mail the others

ROW Specific Goals

It’s great to pop by and see what my fellow ROWers are up to. I’ve gotten an idea or two along the way. Thanks! I’ll spend some time visiting before heading out to church this morning. Being up at 5:00 has its perks. (It’s okay. I went to bed at 8:30. Craziness.)

Writing Goals

Blog posts and submissions to Chicken Soup . . . The plan is to get one written by the end of December and another written by the end of January, if not before.

Editing Goals

My primary client is working on the remainder of the chapters. I don’t think we’ll finish before 2013, but we should be able to get ‘er done early in the year. Mind you, we should get close to finished. I hope to edit most or all of Chapter 10 today. We then have to go back and tweak Chapter 6; rewrite Chapter 7; and finish up Chapters 9 and 10. On the other hand . . .

That may be it for editing clients for the remainder of the year. I’ll have to wait and see.

Reading Goals

Simply put, my goals are as follows: Read the Bible daily and devote at least three hours per week to reading books, both fiction and non-fiction. I read Chapter 10 of my editing client’s manuscript while on the way to my MIL’s. I’d like to spend a half hour today reading Hidden in the Heart and a half hour reading for my CPFE certification.

Submitting Goals

See writing goals above.

Come connect with the Submission Blitz group over on Facebook.

And now for my non writing-related goals . . .

Relationship Goals

~ hubby’s work banquet on Friday (It was a fun time with good friends.)

~ Christmas with my MIL on Saturday followed by dinner with my hubby and two of our three kids at Swiss Chalet, a family tradition (Since my oldest works midnights, he rarely gets to visit his grandma. She always enjoys it when he goes with us. We had a nice visit followed by dinner at SC.)

~ snuggling in to watch the original How the Grinch Stole Christmas (Out of nowhere, I was exhausted. I couldn’t even stay awake for the 30-minute DVD. As I mentioned above, I was off to bed at 8:30 and got up at 5:00 but probably could have slept longer.)

~ church morning and evening today

~ might Skype with Son #2 this evening

Skills Development Goals

This week I’m going to focus on personal training/fitness educator development. If I choose one area in which to deliberately develop my skills each week, it’ll be more likely to happen.

Fitness Goals

This week I intend to watch all my pregnancy fitness DVDs, practice the exercises, and get a routine together for the class I’ll be teaching in the New Year. That plus going to my trainer’s should make for a good week.

increased exercise + eating better = a little weight loss (I hope)

If you want to talk fitness, join us at ROW80 Fitness.

Procrastination Goals

I’ve been occupied by the regular December busyness. The good news: I haven’t added anything to my Procrastination List.

That Promise I Promised

Post at least once per week – hopefully, three to five times – beyond my ROW check-ins. Thank you to all my subscribers and visitors who haven’t given up on me.

You can connect with other ROWers on Twitter at #ROW80 or on the Facebook ROW80 group

4 thoughts on “Third December ROW Check-In and a Promise

    1. Thanks, Jennette. It helps to have the church family Christmas dinner and Christmas with my mother-in-law early in the month. It forces me to get things done early. Plus, one of my three now lives out west, so I had to get his gift ready to ship . . . which I plan to do this week. All the best with your Christmas prep and all your other goals.

Leave a Reply

