January 13 ROW Check-In

It’s that time again . . .

Freelance Goals

~ complete co-writing manuscript with Client #1 (possibly by the end of Round 1) (I had hoped to make tremendous headway on Chapter 8 before this check-in. Hopefully, I will do so early this week.)

~ work with Client #2 to bring her novel from idea to submittable manuscript (This will likely take the whole year.) (This will likely get rolling early February. It’s going to be an honour to work with her.)

Writing Goals (this round)

~ blog/post six times per week including ROW check-ins (So far, so good. I used to look forward to this every morning. Since my schedule changed, it requires more effort, but I still love posting. I just have to keep my eyes open. Inspiration is everywhere.)

~ blogging to include at least one book review per month (Review for January: Done!)

~ weekly blog posts for Monday Motivation (I normally include a list of writing prompts. This is fairly easy, since I just think of a significant event that has happened in my life recently and use that as a springboard.)

~ write at least one paper for my certification course

~ write two guest posts per month (I best get at it. The month is half over.)

~ polish a picture book manuscript every other month (This week seems like a good week for Submission #1. Time to polish and prep.)

~ write a short piece for a paying market each month (I love hitting up the Chicken Soup website for ideas.)

Submission Goals (ongoing)

~ guest posts (I planned to write one this past Wednesday, but that didn’t happen. If I write one this week and one next, I’ll still make January’s goal.)

~ picture book manuscript(s) (This week!)

~ short piece(s) (The plan is to submit the first piece by January 18. I can still make this deadline – Lord willin’ and the crik don’t rise.)

Reading Goals (new addition)

~ read one to two books per month (I’m reading Shah Wharton’s Finding Esta [not my usual read, but I’m enjoying it] and Kevin Albright’s Finding My Father [seems I have a theme going on]. I love getting back into reading regularly. Since I have the Kindle app on my phone, it’s easy to read wherever I am. Love it!)

ROW-Specific Goals

~ visit many of you at least once per week (I look forward to staying in touch with “old” friends and making new ones this round.)

~ pop by regularly to the ROW FB pages (Going okay.)

Fitness Goals

~ practice routine for the class I’ll be leading (I’ve been tweaking; I keep coming across exercises I think would work well. I must stop tweaking and learn the routine inside out. It’s kind of important since I’ll be leading the class.)

~ do more cardio (It’s still on my Procrastination List unfortunately.) (Yeah, what I said on Wednesday. Sigh!)

~ visit the gym two to three times a week (It seems like a very good week to start.)

~ visit my trainer once per week until I’m done my sessions (All things being equal, I’ll be getting together with her this week.)

~ eat better (It’s coming along.)

~ drink more water (I’m moving in the right direction.)

~ eat dessert only on the weekend, if at all (My digestive system is being persnickety. In an odd way, that actually helps.)

If you’d like to chat between check-ins, pop by the Facebook group. And if fitness goals made the list for 2013, we’d love to have you over at the ROW80 Fitness group.

6 thoughts on “January 13 ROW Check-In

Leave a Reply

