January 20 ROW Check-In

Freelance Goals

~ complete co-writing manuscript with Client 1 (possibly by the end of Round 1) (I fired off the revised version of Chapter 8. I have yet to hear from my client.)

~ work with Client #2 to bring her novel from idea to submittable manuscript (This will likely take the whole year.) (to begin in February)

Writing Goals (this round)

~ blog/post six times per week including ROW check-ins (I only missed one last week, not too bad.)

~ blogging to include at least one book review per month (I’ll be posting my review of
Hidden in the Heart tomorrow. I loved it, by the way.)

~ weekly blog posts for Monday Motivation (This week’s post will be more serious than some.)

~ write at least one paper for my certification course

~ write two guest posts per month (I have three prospects on the horizon. Time to brainstorm some themes. Now, if I could only get inspiration and time concurrently.)

~ polish a picture book manuscript every other month (How about this week?)

~ write a short piece for a paying market each month (I love hitting up the Chicken Soup website for ideas.) (There are eleven days left in January. I can do this.)

Submission Goals (ongoing)

~ guest posts (There is still time to submit two pieces this month, but I best get at it.)

~ picture book manuscript(s) (Last week I said, “This week!” Maybe this week?)

~ short piece(s) (Two this week or one this week and one next . . . we’ll see.)

~ read one to two books per month (I’m reading Shah Wharton’s Finding Esta and Kevin Albright’s Finding My Father. Twenty-thirteen Book Review #1 coming soon.)

ROW-Specific Goals

~ visit many of you at least once per week (Paying weekly visits is working well.)

~ pop by regularly to the ROW FB pages (every now and then)

Fitness Goals

~ practice routine for the class I’ll be leading (Tuesdays comin’.)

~ do more cardio (I enjoyed walking home from the cafe today. I just might have to walk more often.)

~ visit the gym two to three times a week (Well, that didn’t happen.)

~ visit my trainer once per week until I’m done my sessions (dizziness = postponed PT session)

~ eat better (It’s comin’.)

~ drink more water (I’m making in-cred-i-bly slow progress.)

~ eat dessert only on the weekend, if at all (better but not perfect)

If you’d like to chat between check-ins, pop by the Facebook group. And if fitness goals made the list for 2013, we’d love to have you over at the ROW80 Fitness group.

2 thoughts on “January 20 ROW Check-In

  1. Wowww! blog/post six times per week including ROW check-ins! That’s awesome!! My tiny goal only covers 1 post a week. LOL!!! However, I actually have a lot of similar goals outside of my writing…. makes me think I should post them up too so I’m held accountable…. to the World!

    Good luck this week! Happy #ROW80’ing

    1. That’s one of the things I love about ROW80. When I first signed on, I was surprised – and pleased – that ROWers often share their non-writing goals as well. It really is a challenge that recognizes we all have a life. I’d love to read your goals so I can pop by and encourage you every now and then. Thanks for stopping by, Natasha.

Leave a Reply

