March 17 ROW Check-In

Just a plain ole check-in this time . . .

Freelance Goals

~ complete co-writing manuscript with Client #1 (RL has decided to mail his suggested changes. After I get them, I’m gonna be busy, busy, busy.)

~ work with Client #2 to bring her novel from idea to submittable manuscript (We’ll be chatting again this month. PR should be ready to start writing soon. I look forward to watching the story take shape.)

~ work on Client #3’s second book (There’s no pressure to get this done anytime soon.)

Writing Goals (this round)

~ blog/post five times per week including ROW check-ins (I’m enjoying writing on diverse topics once again.)

~ blogging to include at least one book review per month (I have two books to review this month, so I’m on track for now.)

~ weekly blog posts for Monday Motivation (It’s great to be ahead – with plans to stay that way.)

~ write at least one paper for my certification course (I’m bumping this to Round 2 – and adding the second paper I have to write.)

~ write one guest post per month (This should be doable.)

~ polish a picture book manuscript every other month (I plan to research possible agents at the first of the week.)

~ write a short piece for a paying market on the alternating months (I’ve completed one and fired it off. I’ll let you know when I hear back.)

Submission Goals (ongoing)

~ guest posts (I have some ideas simmering for my next guest post.)

~ short piece(s) (non-paying) (one piece pitched, accepted, researched, compiled, submitted, and published online all within a couple of days)

~ picture book manuscript(s) (See above.)

~ short piece(s) (paying) (See above.)

Reading Goals

~ read one to two books per month (The spirit is willing; the fuzzy brain not so much.)

ROW-Specific Goals

~ visit many of you at least once per week (I haven’t been visiting like I want to. Sh, don’t tell, but I might be a tad overextended.)

~ pop by regularly to the ROW FB pages (This should be easy. I’m on FB almost all day every day.)

Fitness Goals

~ practice current routine and develop Routine #2 for my next prenatal class

~ do more cardio (I’ve started walking with a friend once a week. Here’s to new beginnings.)

~ visit the gym two to three times a week (ah . . . no)

~ eat better (I’m taking teeny tiny steps in the right direction.)

~ drink more water (some)

~ eat dessert only on the weekend, if at all (I’m cutting back and that’s a good thing.)

A look ahead with new determination . . .

~ follow the Bible reading plan five days per week (on track)

~ submit at least one picture book manuscript before Round 2 begins (moving in that direction)

~ exercise five to six times per week for at least 30 minutes (I exercised two times for a total of 1.5-2 hours this week. Next week will be better.)

~ spend at least an hour per day (two on Fridays) working on non- Church Admin paying responsibilities or study for certification (I may not have quite made it this week, but I did spend a significant chunk of Saturday cleaning the house, not too bad for a Horrible Housekeeper.)

~ read for pleasure at least once per week but preferably far more often (Does scanning a new cookbook count?)

If you’d like to chat between check-ins, pop by the Facebook group. And if fitness goals made the list for 2013, we’d love to have you over at the ROW80 Fitness group.

Leave a Reply

