This Week’s Do’s and Don’ts

As a follow up on my last check-in . . . I’m still having trouble kicking myself in the backside to get things done. (I’m less flexible than I was when I was younger – tee hee.)

This Week’s Do’s

~ add to Mike’s manuscript (I have hard copies of the devotionals he would like included.)

~ submit queries/picture book manuscripts to five agents

~ research a potential market and share with the members of the new Facebook group, Scribblers Submitting

~ visit five fellow ROWers

~ read more in Writing Children’s Books, Editor-Proof Your Writing, Finding My Father, Worship Matters, a text for my certification, Gospel Centered Life, and my daily Bible reading

~ post five conversation starters on The Word Guild Facebook page

~ go for a walk/cardio exercise at least five times

~ do a resistance workout 3-4 times

~ eat better (more meal planning and more time in the kitchen)

~ drink more water

~ putter some around the house (“some” is a step up from “hardly at all”)

~ maybe/perhaps/not likely help with the yard work (This is my hubby’s domain, but I may break down and actually help a little. He has time off. Our property should look much nicer by the end of the week.)

This Week’s Don’ts

~ don’t veg for endless hours in front of the TV

~ don’t play Tetris (which I have deleted from my phone again)

~ don’t allow my body and brain to get overtired (This means going to bed earlier and starting my day with physical activity.)

~ don’t sit around in my jammies until noon

~ don’t isolate myself – unless I’m motoring along with a writing project or studying for my certification

Don’t forget to stop by our Facebook group, ROWers.

If you’re so inclined, join us on ROW80 Fitness as well.

16 thoughts on “This Week’s Do’s and Don’ts

  1. God Do list! Very ambitious. I like your don’ts, too. I should have “don’t veg for endless hours in front of the computer reading non-writing related stuff… or even writing related stuff. Just write.” :/

    Hope this week is a good one for you!

  2. Ooh, don’t play Tetris… I can relate, at least if you swap Freecell for Tetris (Tetris would be more dangerous, but I don’t actually own a copy, so I’m safe).

    You’ve got a busy week going there, Steph. I know you can do it all, but yeah, that’ll keep you hopping. Pity we don’t burn extra calories for all the extra mental energy we expend dealing with things. 😀

      1. Well, technically we do burn calories for thinking, but not enough… Would that marathon our character is running as s/he tries to escape the great bad burn as many calories for us as it would if we were truly running!

      2. I suppose the answer for us is to do a good resistance workout one day. That will keep our metabolism up even when we are sitting at our computers, the upside of working out to the point of muscle fatigue. 😀

  3. I like your idea of a “don’t list.” I might need to write one of these for myself to remind me that I didn’t actually mean to open either Spider Solitaire or Lexulous on Facebook. Or Facebook itself for that matter.

  4. Your don’t list is pretty-much all I do! Apart from playing games. Your do list is what my conscience whips me with throughout the day. I may have to take a leaf out of your book and waft myself with it! I might fare better. 🙂 Good going Steph! X

    Shah

    shahwharton.com

Leave a Reply

