July 14 ROW Check-In

Whoosh! The sound made by another week of ROW flying by.

Writing

This past week I’ve written three blog posts for SNEI and one guest post for Kimberley Payne.

I’ve also compiled a news bulletin and written a synopsis of her birth for one of my moms. (I’m a labour doula, just in case you’re visiting. Welcome, by the way!)

My plan is to write at least three blog posts in addition to ROW check-ins in the coming week.

I also want to write/revise Chapter 1 of my novel, Becca’s Choice, so I can submit it for a critique at the end of the week.

Editing

I have a number of clients/potential clients hovering in the queue. I have nothing to work on right now, but the whole “it never rains but it pours” scenario could be on me at any time.

Submitting

This week I plan to submit Chapter 1 to my critique partner, a piece to a paying market, and a picture book manuscript to an agent for consideration.

Reading

This has definitely been the most time-consuming of all my projects this summer . . . and I love it. I am close to being done two more books. In fact, I should be finished one of them by the time this goes live.

ROW-related Goals

It’s a privilege to be a sponsor and I’m keeping up with my visits and posts so far this round.

Fitness

– some upper body work, a little lower body work, and a couple of walks with my hubby

– eating some less and that’s a good thing

– drinking more; also a good thing as I rarely feel thirsty and can’t use that as a gauge

Don’t forget to visit your fellow ROWers on Facebook and join those of us with fitness goals at ROW80 Fitness.

2 thoughts on “July 14 ROW Check-In

  1. A very well balanced group of goals. It sounds like you made great progress, too.

    I have a cousin who’s working as a labor doula while she pursues her medical degree (not sure in what field). I know I wished I’d had one when I was having my babies, though my midwives were pretty awesome 🙂

    Hope you have a fabulous week!

Leave a Reply

