Look Outward

OctPoWriMo

Day 8 of OctPoWriMo . . .

Time to expand

Time to grow

Time to look outward

For inspiration

Of course I know best

What’s happening in my own life

My mind

My heart

However

It’s a big world out there

So many joys to point to

So many heartaches

I learned long ago

I am blessed

Not because God wants to bless me alone

But because He wants to

Bless others through me

That is what I desire

To be a blessing

To accomplish those things

On His divine to do list

Written just for me

Those good works He planned in advance

Today I will look outward

And seek to glorify the Lord

And bless those whose paths cross mine

Leave a Reply

